Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Adamsville, AL
Students enrolled: 1,047

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Minor High School 3

Posted March 10, 2014
- a community member
Im a student it has gone better we get to use our cellphones in class again for educational reasons.The principal talks to us more let us know when good things are going on.The one thing about minor high we dont have any tissue in girl stalls today girls went to every bathroom no tissue they had to go get kleenex.like now come on .A other thing is outraging people is going to block schedule i hope they dont do this .it will mess everybody up its the board trying to do this .can I ask you this WHY?

Minor High School 2

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
This school was great before this new principal showed up. She has changed everything that WORKED in the school. Now learning how to do the same thing a different way is effecting the teachers and in turn effecting the students and parents. Love this school but this woman seems to have a problem taking advice.As a first time principal, she should be a bit more humble, not try to "reinvent the wheel" and pick up where things are already flowing well. I just can't stand all the changes, for no explanation. Some people don't know how to handle "power".


Minor High School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
A great school with some great teachers, remember every school has the bad ones in it.

Minor High School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a student
I enjoyed my four years at Minor High School. I was a very involed student participating in athletics, academic clubs and other various orginizations.

Minor High School 1

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Minor High School 4

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
My child goes to Minor High and i think its a great school they dont bar a curve with those kids I love that. The kids respect them too.

Minor High School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minor High School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Minor High School 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minor High School 2

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minor High School
2285 Minor Parkway, Adamsville, AL  35005
(205) 379-4750
Last modified Minor High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Minor High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top