Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

968 students|Alabaster City
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow View Elem School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 25, 2015
- a teacher
I want to say a HUGE THANK YOU to all the 2nd grade teachers that work with me everyday as a grade level. We collaborate and share as a team ideas, lessons, and activities that are common core aligned. Together, we work hard to make our lessons engaging and age-appropriate to get them ready to be lifelong learners and "Champions of our future!" Thanks 2nd grade team!

Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My grand daughter goes to Meadow Veiw elementary school. I have been nothing but impressed with the school. She loves it there and her younger sister is looking forward to attending there next year.


Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a teacher
What a fantastic school to be a staff member! When I worked there,the administration were the very best. Problems were addressed and solved quickly. I truly loved working there.

Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a teacher
The faculty, staff, parents, and students make Meadow View Elementary one of the best schools in the area. The atmosphere encourages the students to be life-long learners while enjoying the learning process.

Meadow View Elem School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love meadowview because they have awesome teachers. My child has been there 4 years an has NEVER had a bad teacher. How many other schools can say that?


Meadow View Elem School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My 3rd grade daughter had speech services @ age 4 and has had an IEP plan from 5K-current. The principal, teachers and counselors and after school prpgram have been wonderful. She is a ADHD child and we love the learning experince sh has had.

Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
I wish my kids could go K-12 here. We have had a wonderful experience at MVES. Dr. Brewer is dedicated to her students, parents & staff. Parental involvement is encourage at all levels, and we have a very active PTO. Assistant Principals & Office Staff are great, too. Focus of the school is ensuring that all students & families learn & grow. Teachers & paraprofessionals truly care for students. MVES has an awesome Librarian & Media Center. I can't say enough good things about this school.

Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
We LOVE MVES. The teachers and staff are great and the office staff seem to know every person who walks through the door and whose child is whose. The Principal Dr. Brewer is top notch and really focused on making the school terrific. My 1st grader attended the Eclipse program for two years (K-3 & K-4) and I can't rave enough about how that program outshines other pre-K programs in the area. His Kindergarten and 1st Grade teachers are dedicated and more than wonderful. No matter what the event or happening, from registration to bad weather, Meadow View runs like a well oiled machine.


Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
Terrific school! Everyone I've met there seems to care about the students and are focused on teaching and learning.

Meadow View Elem School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
My children transferred from Creek View, and I couldn't believe the difference in the two schools! Meadow View is head and shoulders above our previous school. The staff genuinely seem to care about the students, and the office staff is always so polite. The lady who works at the front desk (I don't know her name, sorry) is always so friendly, and she seems to know the name of every child who comes in. The teachers my children have had have been fantastic, and when there have been problems, the teachers truly seem to care and want to help them get past the issues.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow View Elem School
2800 Smokey Rd, Alabaster, AL  35007
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (205) 682-5740
Last modified Meadow View Elem School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top