Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a teacher
What a fantastic school to be a staff member! When I worked there,the administration were the very best. Problems were addressed and solved quickly. I truly loved working there.

Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a teacher
The faculty, staff, parents, and students make Meadow View Elementary one of the best schools in the area. The atmosphere encourages the students to be life-long learners while enjoying the learning process.


Meadow View ?Elem School 1

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadow View ?Elem School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love meadowview because they have awesome teachers. My child has been there 4 years an has NEVER had a bad teacher. How many other schools can say that?

Meadow View ?Elem School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My 3rd grade daughter had speech services @ age 4 and has had an IEP plan from 5K-current. The principal, teachers and counselors and after school prpgram have been wonderful. She is a ADHD child and we love the learning experince sh has had.


Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
I wish my kids could go K-12 here. We have had a wonderful experience at MVES. Dr. Brewer is dedicated to her students, parents & staff. Parental involvement is encourage at all levels, and we have a very active PTO. Assistant Principals & Office Staff are great, too. Focus of the school is ensuring that all students & families learn & grow. Teachers & paraprofessionals truly care for students. MVES has an awesome Librarian & Media Center. I can't say enough good things about this school.

Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
We LOVE MVES. The teachers and staff are great and the office staff seem to know every person who walks through the door and whose child is whose. The Principal Dr. Brewer is top notch and really focused on making the school terrific. My 1st grader attended the Eclipse program for two years (K-3 & K-4) and I can't rave enough about how that program outshines other pre-K programs in the area. His Kindergarten and 1st Grade teachers are dedicated and more than wonderful. No matter what the event or happening, from registration to bad weather, Meadow View runs like a well oiled machine.


Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
Terrific school! Everyone I've met there seems to care about the students and are focused on teaching and learning.

Meadow View ?Elem School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow View ?Elem School
2800 Smokey Rd, Alabaster, AL  35007
(205) 682-5740
Last modified Meadow View ?Elem School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadow View ?Elem School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top