Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Andalusia, AL
Students enrolled: 596

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Home School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Home School 1

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Home School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
I was a new student this year and got really close to my friends but then I had to move. My experience at Pleasant Home is gone but not forgotten. PHS has a wonderful faculty and staff. The teachers are so down to earth and make the students pay attention. When I was there, my favorite faculty and/or staff member was Coach Reeves. He called me Olivia Newton-John. At first, I dreaded that name ,but when I left, I missed it so much. When I was there, I made many friends. I also made some that became much more than that, haha. Coach Wilson, was also one of my favorites. He helped the office out alot and on top of that he managed to coach. Actually, many faculty and staff members were also coaches. This made everyone closer and helped teaching abilities. Overall, PHS is a wonderful school.

Pleasant Home School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten at Pleasant Home School this year. Her teacher has made learning fun for her. The school administration has been helpful whenever I had questions. Pleasant Home is a wonderful school.

Pleasant Home School 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2008
- a student
Pleasant Home has always had a good reputation. Our Academics are the hardest in our area, and the sense of acceptance in this small school is very welcoming. I've gone to PHS all of my life, and have always counted it a blessing that I was born close enough to got there. My friends are wonderful, the teachers are superb, and the overall staff and welcome feeling you get when you walk in is astounding. ~A 2010 Graduate


Pleasant Home School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Home School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
Yall are a awesome school. I was new here and i was really scarred about people and them not likeing me and they are wonderful. I love Pleasant Home! Go Eagles

Pleasant Home School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Home School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Home School 4

Posted October 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Home School
12548 Falco Rd, Andalusia, AL  36420
(334) 222-1315
Last modified Pleasant Home School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Home School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top