Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wellborn High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
Mr. Hayes and Mrs. Bean have really helped become a better student and helped guide me to what the field of education has to offer and show me how be a better person

Wellborn High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
There are some teachers that do just enough to get by because there tenure but overall the teachers are great at what they do


Wellborn High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
There is nothing more than administration and teachers want more is for the students to be respectful to others and adults and they always get on a student if they don't say yes ma'am or yes sir

Wellborn High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
This school is a big family and know matter what we all care for one another and the school does that by teaching students to help people when there down and do community service work too

Wellborn High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
The school really helps students with developing honesty and integrity but fairness is something that we lack and the administration does promote fairness but some of teachers don't and I think that's where some issues come in


Wellborn High School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a student
Wellborn is a wonderful school from the academics to athletes the school is changing how they teach students and it working the faculty and staff are supporting each and every student to go above and be on the limits there are a few things that need fixing but the principal ( Mr. Hayes) will get the school back we have a awesome community that supports Wellborn and has one another back we truly are one big family and that is WELLBORN PRIDE. Its always a great day to be a Wellborn Panther

Wellborn High School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
As a stundent at Wellborn High this school means the WORLD to me! I love this school so much! The sports here are really* good!:) The people here are AMAZING and the staff is great! Our principle and vice principle are strict but in a good way! Mr.Carter(principle) is a very nice man and has changed are school dramatically! I love WWHS! GO PANTHERS:)

Wellborn High School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a community member
I love Wellborn High. As a former student I would love to send my children there. Very close knit community and wonderful staff.


Wellborn High School 3

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
I believe that we need a golf team. I am considering moving because of our current sports program. Mr. Whatley came in and strengthened our academics, but our sports program has suffered greatly.

Wellborn High School 4

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
My daughter went to this school, and now my grandchildren attend Wellborn High. There has been an on going problem of students being checked out without ID being checked. I specified that I wanted this done and it still is not done. Anyone can check a student out of school! Wake up Wellborn! We need for our children to be as safe as possible. Step up to the plate!

Nearby schools

Wellborn High School
135 Pinson Rd, Anniston, AL  36201
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (256) 741-7600
Last modified Wellborn High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top