Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-9
Public district
Anniston, AL
Students enrolled: 496
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anniston Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
Anniston Middle School{AMS} is a great school it offers many different educational activities such as sports,choir,band, and many more to come in time.It's teachers/staff members are so helpful to the children in so many ways besides just teaching them the subject they are there to teach them such as teaching them life long lessons,how to act as a child of there age,and many more.Anniston Middle is not just a school but also a home for the teachers,staff members,parents,students,and visitors it's such an inspiring school for all kind of children.''These children are not bad kids they are just children that act bad'' many times said by Anniston Middle School teacher Ms.Dorothy Lange which is very true because not all children are perfect actually not one child nor person themselves are perfect because everyone has there mistakes in life which mainly makes them it's just that we all have to learn from them and also learn how to prevent them from happening once again in life so once we do that our lives will be back on track.But mostly someone like myself likes most about this school is the measures the teachers and staff members go through for all the students to succeed in life.

Anniston Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2010
- a community member
According to Great Schools: "A great school has...Excellent teachers Strong principal/school leadership Challenging academic programs Anniston City Schools lacks all of these attributes.


Anniston Middle School 4

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
Being a governmnet official, i understand policy and funding bootlenecks,present at each step. Anniston Middle school has a responsive leadership and willing mentors and teachers and cooperative and friendly staff.Parent involvement is an issue,which obviously has nothing to do with the strength of school.My kids had a wonderful time there.Family broughtup and quality time of parents with their children will help them progress and to use available resources.

Anniston Middle School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
Anniston Middle School is a great place to learn something new and, as a student, you can expect to learn new things.

Anniston Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Anniston Middle School 3

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anniston Middle School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
I like Anniston Middle School. Us as parents are going to have to stop blaming the schools and take some of the blame ourselves. Learning doesn't stop at 3pm, we have to teach at home. We have take an interest in our children education or our future will be lost. We will have a lot of children in the world that can't read or count money. Parents take a interest in your child education. Felicia Kirby

Anniston Middle School 4

Posted July 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Anniston Middle School 2

Posted May 19, 2005
- a parent
I just moved here and I really hated that I had to put my son in the school. He is a very sweet kid and he hates going to school. I wish the school did not have such a bad rep because it has so much potential. I appreciate the teachers that do try to motivated the students.

Anniston Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2004
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anniston Middle School
4800 McClellan Blvd, Anniston, AL  36206
(256) 231-5020
Last modified Anniston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anniston Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top