Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public district
Arab, AL
Students enrolled: 621
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arab Jr High School 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a community member
Wonderful school filled with wonderful educators. I learned so much at AJHS. I would recommend sending anyones kids there.

Arab Jr High School 1

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
Awful political school! If you are not a teacher or administrator your child will be nothing. They let that be known very well. It is sad.


Arab Jr High School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
AJHS is where both of my older children go to school, and the teachers are excellent. I have been so impressed with the communication between school and parent. I also appreciate the fact that they have so many great extra-curricular activities for the kids to be part of. I think that the Arab School System is one of the very best in the State of Alabama and probably in the country.

Arab Jr High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Arab Junior High is a wonderful school with great teachers and a caring principal. Teachers communicate with parents daily and students are excited about learning. My child is a special needs child and I could not express how much the teachers go above and beyond to make school fun and interesting. I would not send my children anywhere else!

Arab Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2007
- a community member
This is a realy great school. The teachers really do not need to call parents. it's a small town no a very small town and every body knows everbody and words gets around fast veary fast. The school system as a whole is veary politacl if you do not have money DO NOT TRY TO GET A JOB THERE. My mom tried for maney years and finally got a job in the Huntsville City school system. She says coming for arab to huntsville is like hell to Heven. But other then the staff and faculty Arab city schools is a realy great school


Arab Jr High School 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
I am not pleased with the way this school is run. We moved here from the north four years ago and picked Arab because of the school but I would have picked somewhere else. There is no parent teacher communication at all even if you child is failing. There is no diversity in the school which I think is a bad thing. I have talked to other 'outsiders' who say the same thing. If you are from another state especially the north I would maybe try Guntersville or Huntsville.

Arab Jr High School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arab Jr High School 5

Posted May 13, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arab Jr High School
911 Old Cullman Rd, Arab, AL  35016
(256) 586-6074
Last modified Arab Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arab Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top