Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Athens, AL
Students enrolled: 255
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Christian Academy 1

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
My grandchild attended this daycare at the age of 3. Multiple time we were charged for care NOT received. They were closed for THEIR vacation or bad weather. During these time I was forced to care for my 3 year old grandson as well as pay these people for care he never receive because they were closed for vacation or not answering their phone on bad weather days. Was told we should have taken the head ladies personal cell number.. Sorry but other business I have dealt with forwarded their phones, not expected me to know personal phone numbers of the staff!!! If you wish to pay for someone to take the day off this is your place. If you expect to receive service for your money I would go somewhere else! In case this was not clear, this review is left about my grandchild. I am not responsible but take responsibility for what I should!

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful!! They give total attention to the kids and encourage them to do their best..


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a teacher
Before I moved to Madison, AL, I taught as a teacher in two public schools and one Christian school in Arlington. (Job brought us to Huntsville). We were extremely concerned about what we were hearing about schools in Alabama. When we found Faith Christian Academy, we knew we were onto a special school. As a parent who has taught in both public and private schools, I think I am in a good place to judge quality. I am seeing K and elementary students years ahead on the SAT scores, and 100 percent of graduates going to excellent universities--a majority of them academic scholarships. Anyway you evaluate it, I give Faith Christian Academy A++ (that's for their Athens and Madison campus, too)!!!!

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
Great Christian school noted for its academy excellence and Christian values. Opening a new multi-million dollar campus in Madison, Alabama in 2009 to serve Madison and Huntsville. We will stay at the Athens campus because we've been there so long and our son doesn't want to move. But the Madison, AL campus is gorgeous! Affordable, too.


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
FCA has provided an excellent education for our daughter. She is beginning her 4th year at FCA. In the first grade she read a book that is on the public school's fifth grade reading list. The academics and values have been wonderful. I'd recommend this school to anyone.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a teacher
This school receives overwhelmingly favorable comments from parents who appreciate low student-teacher ratios, reasonable discipline, a safe, nuturing school. The school screams excellence.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
The school offers what they call 'K4,' or kindergarten for 4 year olds. Can you believe that our daughter, at 4 yrs. old, is reading and doing arithmetic? The K4 teacher (I wish I could mention her name here) is patient and really loves my child. It's so much better than paying for daycare.


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
We love the fact that all children are treated with respect and love. There ae no favorites. Christian values are consistenly upheld as being important. Academics don't take a back seat to anything else. I belong to a parent support group who helps with everything from concession sales at ballgames to spelling bees. It's great to be involved.

Faith Christian Academy 1

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
Our ultimate decision to remove our son was based not only on this incident, but also on our desire to provide him with a more well-rounded school experience. The principal only accidentally met me as I was leaving. In one brief comment -- he undid all of the care shown to us by others. Tuition and a doctrine of Christian values guarantees nothing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Christian Academy
705 W Sanderfer Road, Athens, AL  35611
(256) 233-3778
Last modified Faith Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Faith Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top