Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Auburn, AL
Students enrolled: 1,444
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auburn High School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Well, Our High school has Awesome Football Team! They went to State Championship Game! Great School Spirit

Auburn High School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
I accepted a job in Montgomery 3 years ago moving from north Alabama. After much research, I decided to live in Auburn and commute to Montgomery as I had two at Auburn University and a rising 10th grader. I wish all of my children had the opportunity to be in the Auburn City Schools. My youngest will graduate in two weeks but the opportunities and education she has received have far surpassed her siblings. These teachers go so far above & beyond it is unbelievable. We have been so lucky to be part of this school! Keep up the astounding work!


Auburn High School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school with great school spirit. It is a school that provides many opportunities to children with different interests. The teachers are very committed. My son's years at this school were great! If you are moving into this community, do not worry. The students at the schools will be very welcoming to your child. I am a realtor and over the last 25 years, I have never known a child who didn't adjust well to a move to Auburn no matter how reluctant they were to come in the first place.

Auburn High School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Auburn High School 4

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school, lots of diversity, all types of diplomas offered, IB, AP. Lots of activites, clubs.


Auburn High School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a student
Auburn High School is the best high school in the state. It is one of the few schools in the state of Alabama to have an IB program. I love it because it has every extracuricular activity from Basketball to Rugby. How many schools do you know that has a Rugby Team!

Auburn High School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Auburn High School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
I go to auburn great school system very good programs and best teachers i've ever been around and i'm one to travel :)


Auburn High School 1

Posted November 05, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Auburn High School 5

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn High School
405 South Dean Rd, Auburn, AL  36830
(334) 887-4970
Last modified Auburn High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburn High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top