Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Auburn Early Ed Center

Public | K

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 11, 2012

The best kindergarten EVER in my opinion. I could cry I'm so sad we had to move from Auburn. If I could raise all of my children there and stay we would have. I believe the only reason there are not more reviews is because in general parents are so happy and satisfied with this school. My son is now 10 and in the 5th grade and when we started school here I had alot of doubts. I had heard other parents express worry about the transition from K to 1st b/c they are mainly hands on learning. Do not fret.. my son's teacher Mrs. S was the best Kindergarten teacher EVER! :D I still think of her fondly and wish my younger two could have such a wonderful lady and school. The school itself is awesome and I agree with the other good reviews about how amazing it is. If it is anything like it was 5 years ago.. this is an A+, #1 school!!!! LOVED IT! :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2011

This is an excellent school. The teachers really care about the children and create a wonderful, loving, and safe environment for learning and discovery. The teachers are amazing in their ability to instruct through play and exploration. I have to admit that I had some reservations about what appeared to be a non-traditional teaching philosophy at first, but after seeing the how much my son has learned this year, my reservations are dispelled! He loves school, is so inquisitive, can read, write, and has some impressive math and problem solving skills. Fun, play, and learning really can go hand in hand. What an incredible school! Also, the parents are very involved and the school is very open and welcoming to parent and family involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2009

'Every one is special at AEEC'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

The teachers are awesome!! They really take great care of our children and actually care.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

We moved to Auburn, Alabama last July. My son started kindergarten a very few weeks later. The AEEC faculty all seemed to care. We enjoyed the experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2006

Absolutely wonderful program! At this school children are learning through play activity. My daughter loved being at this school and I loved the activities they provided for the children. It is very child directed. Every day of the week the student teachers have to come up with a theme and integrate activites around it, so it is very creative. For example, there were traveling the world themes, fairy tales, beach and water play, and so many more that I can't remember. They have areas where the children can explore textures such as toys hidden in beans and a shaving cream table. They always have different painting areas, sometimes they mix sand in with the paint, sometimes they paint with unusual brushes, and objects. They also set up areas where the children can help with food preparation if that is what they enjoy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2005

This is an awesome school! Everyone cares about the kids and encourages them to learn! If you have special needs children, they have a wonderful program called H.A.P.I.E. Teachers are the best!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 65% 58%
Black 23% 34%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 1%
Hispanic 4% 5%
Two or more races 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 30%N/A56%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs Janet Johnson
Fax number
  • (334) 887-2139

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

721 East University Dr
Auburn, AL 36830
Website: Click here
Phone: (334) 887-4950

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Ogletree School
Auburn, AL





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT