Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-9
Public
Baileyton, AL
Students enrolled: 394

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
I have to agree with the parent who wrote the 2005 review. My kids have been going to this school since 2000 Head start and up. The politics at this school is out of control. The school needs to do an assessment on its teachers to see who plays favoritism mainly in the 5th and 6th grades. Besides those few teachers, the school is outstanding. They really do expect a lot out of the children, the level of education is amongst the highest in the surrounding counties. I recommend sending your children to Parkside, but not in the 5th or 6th grade or until they remove those teachers from the school.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Parkside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
Too many politics here at Parkside. It's about who you are and who you know. Transferring out.

Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a parent
I have been very impressed with Parkside. My son has attended the school for five years now and he loves the school. The teachers really care about every student. My son has honestly liked every teacher he has had so far, and so have I. My son does great in school and I know that the teachers are a large part of his success. We both look forward to the next several years at Parkside!


Parkside Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2004
- a parent
My kids came from a northern school, where it is assumed the schools are more advanced. My honor roll kids were actually behind when they came to Parkside. Although they quickly caught up, it just goes to show the quality of education here and the dedication of this school's teachers and staff. Congratulations!

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2004
- a parent
All the faculty at Parkside helps each other out. All the students are able to talk to the faculty at any given time. The students are well behaved and have excellent manners. This school is awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkside Elementary School
12431 Al Hwy 69 North, Baileyton, AL  35019
(256) 796-5568
Last modified Parkside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top