Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bessemer, AL
Students enrolled: 977

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a community member
I am A student at jonesboro elementary school.I am now moving on into Davis Middle.As a student at jonesboro elementary school, i have learned more than what i had set my standars to be.At Grade 2,our pricidal and teachers said that i was on the same level as the smartest student in the whole school.She was in grade 5.The teachers at Jonesboro elementery School is outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school as a child and I absolutely loved it!! I went back recently, and it feels exactly the same. The teachers are helpful, the staff is great, and the material is still very insightful.


Jonesboro Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Jonesboro. His teacher was excellent. Mrs. Craig was very patient and very informative. He had a great time and he learned a lot his kindergarten year. I was a little skeptical at first but after getting to know his teacher and the staff they are really patient with the children. Didn't take long for me to feel completely comfortable with them.

Jonesboro Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
Geat school and excellent teachers.My child was in Ms. Windsor's kindergarten class last year and I was very impressed. She was outstanding!


Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jonesboro Elementary School 2

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
Jonesboro Elementary is an excellent school. They have teachers that are qualified to teach and are concerned about their students. They have made many improvements not only in acedemics but also in extracurricular activities.

Jonesboro Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
This school has improved by leaps and bounds. I have lived in this area for over 43 years. My children as well as my grandchildren have attended this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jonesboro Elementary School
125 Owen Ave, Bessemer, AL  35020
(205) 432-3400
Last modified Jonesboro Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jonesboro Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top