Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Bessemer, AL
Students enrolled: 523
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abrams Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Abrams has never been a Bush Middle! That's a complete exaggeration if I have ever heard one! I went there as a child and I am more that happy to have my children there! Mrs. Rumbley is doing an excellent job with those kids and also with getting the parents involved! The school and the children are a product of it's surroundings! Let's surround them with LOVE, MOTIVATION, and much more, EDUCATION!!!

Abrams Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abrams Elementary School 3

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
Abrams Elementary Elementary Administrators and Teachers care about student achievement. They have Reading Coaches, Counselors, Paraprofessional, Parent Volunteers, and even Substitutes who take a vested interest and trying to get our children to be the best that they can be.

Abrams Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the dangerous school's out there. It is like a Elementary style of the Bush Middle School. I really think this is one of the worst schools in Alabama

Abrams Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abrams Elementary School 2

Posted January 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abrams Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abrams Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abrams Elementary School
1200 23rd St North, Bessemer, AL  35020
(205) 432-3100
Last modified Abrams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abrams Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top