Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Birmingham, AL
Students enrolled: 706

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
I found the school to be very friendly and welcoming. My child loves the lunches and we have been very pleased. His math teacher (I believe she is new this year) has really helped catch him up on what was his worse subject. I think math is now his favorite subject. At first I thought she was impossible but now see a huge change in my son. I special thank you to Mrs. Moseley.

Riverchase Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Not a very welcoming place. Administration is completely disorganized and they won't even let new students tour the school. Sure enough, my child's first day she was yelled at because she didn't know where to go. Very unfriendly and un-Christian place!


Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
RMS is committed to providing a safe and exciting place for the students to learn and expand their minds and their social skills.

Riverchase Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
riverchase is alot better since helena and pelham split up. its alot cleaner!! they have also gotten alot better on discipline. they are very strict on not violating the dress code and not having your cell phones out during school hours. the food has gotten more healthier. i would reccomend it for anybody because they have alot afterschool activities their sports are very good

Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Riverchase Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a student
Riverchase is much better now that schools have split up,not crowded,cleaner,food is still unhealthy,but there is a great improvement.

Riverchase Middle School 2

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverchase Middle School 1

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverchase Middle School 3

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
Very crowded, dirty, and not all food is healthy. But the teachers are good.

Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverchase Middle School
853 Willow Oak Dr, Birmingham, AL  35244
(205) 682-5510
Last modified Riverchase Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverchase Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top