Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverchase Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
Definitely Mrs.Dixon because shes a very good math teacher and definitely the best ive ever had.

Riverchase Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
They give so much and it's so stressful ad they need to stop taking so many random grades because students have a life outside of school.


Riverchase Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers like some students better because they're smarter. It's totally out of hand and wrong!

Riverchase Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
They don't. Some students get more attention from teachers because they're liked better. It's absolutely wrong and unfair. This school is very lucky I haven't sued them yet.

Riverchase Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
They just don't. They're terrible and they always suspect you of lying. The kids here start drama and the teachers don't do anything.


Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
I found the school to be very friendly and welcoming. My child loves the lunches and we have been very pleased. His math teacher (I believe she is new this year) has really helped catch him up on what was his worse subject. I think math is now his favorite subject. At first I thought she was impossible but now see a huge change in my son. I special thank you to Mrs. Moseley.

Riverchase Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Not a very welcoming place. Administration is completely disorganized and they won't even let new students tour the school. Sure enough, my child's first day she was yelled at because she didn't know where to go. Very unfriendly and un-Christian place!

Riverchase Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
RMS is committed to providing a safe and exciting place for the students to learn and expand their minds and their social skills.


Riverchase Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
riverchase is alot better since helena and pelham split up. its alot cleaner!! they have also gotten alot better on discipline. they are very strict on not violating the dress code and not having your cell phones out during school hours. the food has gotten more healthier. i would reccomend it for anybody because they have alot afterschool activities their sports are very good

Riverchase Middle School
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a student
Riverchase is much better now that schools have split up,not crowded,cleaner,food is still unhealthy,but there is a great improvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverchase Middle School
853 Willow Oak Dr, Birmingham, AL  35244
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (205) 682-5510
Last modified Riverchase Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top