Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Inverness Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
Inverness is a phenominal school! You know how you are worried if your kid will get the "it" teacher...not to worry here! Every teacher is equally talented! My daughter LOVES coming to school and is challenged in a nurturing environment. She could read fluently 1/2 way through kindergarten and is well on her way to a wonderful educational career! Thanks Inverness for being a wonderful place to learn!!

Inverness Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
Inverness is great!! I would choose Inverness over ANY private school!! They are wonderful! They do an exceptional job with every child, but especialy children with special learning needs!!


Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Love Inverness! The teachers and staff are terrific! The school has a nurturing environment while teaching a quality education to prepare them for Intermediate School. I also enjoy the freedom for parents to be involved.

Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are the best!

Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
It has been great for our son. He has enjoyed his time there.


Inverness Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Inverness Elementary is a great, small school with lots of opportunities for parent involvement.

Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Inverness Elementary school because they have a wonderful and caring staff. The staff members are the best and absolutely love the children, their jobs and get along with other faculty. You can definitely tell they work well together!

Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I always feel welcome at IES and the atmosphere is pleasant and the surroundings are safe. The office staff are helpful and my Grandchildren enjoy school. Each of them displays an eagerness to go to school and share their learning experiences with us with great enthusiam. I enjoy the programs that include the parents and the grandparents. Thank you!


Inverness Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
They have the most amazing teachers. My daughter loves going to school everyday. Also, there is so much parent involvement. Great diverse environment!

Inverness Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Incredible teachers. My 2 children love going to school everyday. It is a fantastic environment that enhances the children's ability to learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Inverness Elementary School
5251 Valleydale Rd, Birmingham, AL  35242
(205) 682-5240
Last modified Inverness Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Inverness Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top