Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
113 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to FBS since she was in K5. Would not trade it for nothing in the world. The staff is great with the kids. She has learned more than from here than she would have if she was in a public school.. She will be here till it is time the 6th grade. Then try to find a school just as good to finish her education with. Wish they went to the 12th.

Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This will be my sons second year and he absolutely loves it.


Forestdale Baptist
no rating

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
My children started FBS at the same time (they are 1 yr apart). Younger one started in 3K and older one in 4K. They are now headed into 2nd and 3rd grades. My brother and I attended FBS, and now my kids do. I think FBS is a great school as far as teaching Christianity and the basic tenets of our faith. I do have SOME questions as to whether or not the academics could be improved, but so far, my children do not appear to be behind others the same age. One complaint I do have is that children who are more advanced can feel bored because there are no 'advanced' placement classrooms like in a public school. BUT, my #1 priority is that my kids are receiving a good, solid, Bible-based Christian education, and FBS is FANTASTIC where that is concerned. Academics are better than average but not superior.

Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
My child has attended FBS for two years and loves it! :) The teachers and staff are so caring! If you are looking for a christian school that will teach your child the bible along with abecka curriculum this is your school. This school beats the Jefferson county school system hands down. Your child will actually learn!

Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My child will be attending 4-k this year and I'm excited for her to experience what FB has to offer.. I attended from 1-6th grade and absolutely loved... I always wished they had gone through 12th grade.


Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
Forestdale Baptist School is an excellent school. My son has attended FBS for the past 4 years. The quality of education he has received has been excellent. The teachers are all loving and caring. I am very pleased with FBS and would recommend it to anyone.

Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
My son is in K4 and this is the first time he has ever been in a school/daycare environment. I have been so impressed with what my child has learned in such a short amount of time. I highly recommend this school for parents that are tired of poorly run public schools.

Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted May 14, 2004
- a parent
Forestdale Baptist School has provided my children with an excellent Elementary Education. Both my husband and I are extremely pleased with how much our children have excelled at Forestdale Baptist. If you're looking for a Christian Based Education for your Children, I would highly recommend this School. If you're looking for a School with Teachers and Staff with an attitude of care then this is the School for your child.


Forestdale Baptist 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son and I both absolutely love this school. He learns so much and really enjoys going to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forestdale Baptist
1400 Brisbane Avenue, Birmingham, AL  35214
(205) 798-1248
Last modified Forestdale Baptist is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Forestdale Baptist Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top