Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Birmingham, AL
Students enrolled: 1,881

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at BCS. It is highly recommended in our city. The teachers are selected based not only on their educational experience but also their spiritual life. Great structure and balance between education and faith. I love BCS!

Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
This has been our first year at Briarwood, and we could not be happier! Our son had an easy transition, which was not anticipated, and he has never looked back! He is challenged academically, has a wonderful, loving teacher, and the leadership is just outstanding from the superintendent to the principals to the teachers and support personnel. We know without a doubt we made the correct decision and every penny is well spent no matter the adjustments that had to be made.


Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
Costs a fortune! Worth every penny!


Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
We love Briarwood! Our daughter has been there from K-5 to 3rd grade and our son is now in K-4. The teachers are easily accessible and more than willing to communicate any issues with us. The leadership is strong yet extremely caring for the children. All around, Briarwood is great!

Briarwood Christian School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Christian School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
Briarwood has been a great school exceeding all our academic and environmental expectations. We live in a fabulous public school zone but after using Briarwood for kindergarten we were hooked. The teachers are very caring and hold the students to a high standard of excellence. The reading program is a model that many other schools come and observe and try to immulate (including local public schools). We have been very impressed with the school and have recommended it to many of our friends.


Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Christian School 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarwood Christian School
2204 Briarwood Way, Birmingham, AL  35243
(205) 776-5812
Last modified Briarwood Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Briarwood Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top