Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 1

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for a quality Christian environment for your children, please look elsewhere.

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 2

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
When I originally moved to Alabama I was looking for a great Christian school to enroll my son in, thats when I ran across Cornerstone. Let me just say that for a Christian school they judge and they judge hard. My child was in Kindergaten and he knew how to read better than most 2nd graders. My child was very bored at this school. He has the hyper tendencies of the average 5 year old and it was a major problem for them because he did not walk in a straight line or sit up straigt. They treat these kids as if they are in the military. Sometimes you have to let kids explore and this is not accepting of that at all.


Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
I have two young children at Cornerstone and have been impressed by the great teachers and curriculum. My children are excited to go to school, love learning, and are making great progress.

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
My parent works at this school. You can see the positive impact the teachers have on the children. They are really making a difference in the world.

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
I have a friend who teaches there; I have visted the school and classes, met the Principal (fine woman) and was most impressed with the work with the most needy students in the area. With this recession upon us, Cornestone school provides ethical, intellectual and moral guidance many of the children do not get at home. It is a most worthy cause; the prize money would mean the world to children in learning materials. My fingers are crossed that Cornerstone wins!


Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Great Christian School the children learn about the bible

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
Cornerstone is a great school i love to go there the teachers are great & so is the administration. You go on field trips & if you dont get the work the teachers will be sure to help you. Now we have after school activities also this year we are moving to a new school which is way bigger and I love that. We will also have some new teachers more sports & more extra curilium classes.

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
Cornerstone is a great school i love to go there the teachers are great & so is the administration. You go on field trips & if you dont get the work the teachers will be sure to help you. Now we have after school activities also this year we are moving to a new school which is way bigger and I love that. We will also have some new teachers more sports & more extra curricular classes.


Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 4

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Cornerstone is a nice and wonder school. The only thing is that they all need to be on the same page. They need to be consist with teacher and principal. Other than that I love the school. My child has had the A B Honor Roll since she started in the K3 program. Now she is in the 3rd grade. Overall I feel they are doing a wonder job with my child.

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama 1

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
Cornrstone was a good school at one time, but now they have went downhill finance wise and also socially wise. The school does not have many extra curricular activities for us to get involved in besides student government association. The school has also a lot of other problems that i dont want to specify.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Schools of Alabama
Po Box 320309, Birmingham, AL  35232
(205) 591-7600
Last modified Cornerstone Schools of Alabama is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cornerstone Schools of Alabama Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.