Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles A Brown Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
The last rating was out dated.They have a new principal, Mr Brown. They are doing pretty good if u ask me.. They DO have an open door policy. They have regular meetings and mr brown keeps us informed of whats going on at the school. My kids love this school. I think Mr Brown os taking this school in a new direction.

Charles A Brown Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
TERRIBLE! This school should be evaluated by the Alabama Dept of Education. The Principal is more concerned with uniforms than academics. She doesn't have a open door policy for parents. I pulled my kids out and transferred them to another school. They are now up to par with their grade level at the new school. If I'd left them at Brown, they would be behind. Someone needs to evaluate the school as a whole. I feel sorry for the current students because they will be behind.


Charles A Brown Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Charles A Brown has been closed and torn down. The latest Google map shows a pile of rubble.

Charles A Brown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
Love the school great staff just wish they had more activities sports ect...

Charles A Brown Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles A Brown Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charles A Brown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
the principal is not concerned. the teachers arent concerned neither ,not all but some. the second graders cant bring home their books.

Charles A Brown Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles A Brown Elementary School
4811 Court J, Birmingham, AL  35208
(205) 231-6860
Last modified Charles A Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles A Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top