Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Birmingham, AL
Students enrolled: 200
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Hilltop's success since 1996 speaks for itself. Their campus is comprised of a 3.5 million dollar facility and they are currently planning a Phase Three expansion to complete their campus. Accredited with three different organizations (AdvancED, SAIS and AMS) and established, they offer daily foreign language, technology integration, robotics for upper elementary, art and a thriving music program, that also includes private piano and violin. Beautiful, LEED certified building also fosters a strong environmental education curriculum while at the same time, strong academics have allowed them to graduate 5 National Merit Scholars.

Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a community member
Hilltop Montessori offers a wonderful early childhood and elementary education. Smaller community of just 190 students allows for individuality and all aspects of the child are addressed, not just the academic. The building is beautiful and we love the emphasis on fine arts, academics, daily foreign language and technology.


Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
We have two children at this school and there is no better school in Birmingham. The teachers here truly love the children. My kids come home happy and proud of their accomplishments every day.

Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
We've had children at Hilltop for eight years, and it's been a really great experience all the way. The kids have felt very close to their teachers, both primary and specialty -- Spanish, art, music, p.e. Parents are encouraged and welcomed to get involved with the PTO or individual classrooms. I especially like that while working their way through each three-year cycle, they gain independence and take on more responsibility. We intend to stay through at least the upper elementary level.

Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hilltop Montessori School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
I love going to Hilltop! The administrator and staff are very nice and love to be there.

Hilltop Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
Hilltop has much to be desired in the way of a true Montessori experience. Beautiful building and lots of promises but if you are not already in the establised circle, it is hard to find your place.

Hilltop Montessori School 2

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hilltop Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
We're thrilled to be a part of the Hilltop family. Our daughter has attended Hilltop from age 18 months (now 4) and our younger daughter will follow the same track. I was involved with the school as a vendor for 4 years prior to enrolling my daughter so I've seen the school from business, administrative and academic perspectives. The positive social and intellectual growth we've seen are affirmations of a good choice. Tip for prospective parents: start on the enrollment process as early as possible.

Hilltop Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
I disagree with the postings on this website regarding the administration and board. The board is comprised of 1/3 parents, 1/3 teachers and 1/3 community members. It is hard to find a school where the parents are provided representation. As parents, we receive weekly (and sometimes bi-weekly) communication from the school. We plan on attending through the fifth grade or sixth grade!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilltop Montessori School
6 Abbott Square, Birmingham, AL  35242
(205) 437-9343
Last modified Hilltop Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Hilltop Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top