Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Pk Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Central Park Elementary has come a long way under the Administration of Dr. Nicole Davis. She has extra curriculum activities and programs geared toward the Visual Arts. This helps to build character, social esteem and social interaction . This has given enlighten to culture Gand diversity. The atmosphere is enhanced with bulletin boards and walls displaying themes that coincide with unit lessons and seasons of year. Office staff is great with exception to Ms Spivey.

Central Pk Elementary School 2

Posted March 30, 2013
- a community member
This School Is not a good school it is so crazy and the teachers dont know what they are doin . But i will give them this there principale keeps them under control !!!!!!!


Central Pk Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Mi hijo estudio los 5 a os en esta escuela, pero la verdad no es una buena escuela, a nivel academico esta muy mal.... yo no la recomiendo.

Central Pk Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
this is good school to send your child to for 1-3 grade 4-5 no i dont think so the teacher dont care ,too many kids in the classrooms they have at least 26 kids in a class no way a teacher can teach better yet a child cannot and will not learn anything they just dont care

Central Pk Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
i think the school is great, but some of the teachers need a little help in social communication with the children, but overall the school is great. the principle needs to spend more time with children and not just when they have a program. thank you


Central Pk Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Central Pk Elementary School 2

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
The 1st 3rd grades were fine but 4th and 5th were not good. I brought this to the attention of the administrator of the school and nothing was done.

Central Pk Elementary School 2

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Pk Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
My child transfer to this school and I must say this is a great staff and school I would not want my child to every leave. The level of education is very high on the charts . Keep up the great works and stay on top of your staff Mrs. Griggs

Central Pk Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Pk Elementary School
4915 Ave Q, Birmingham, AL  35208
(205) 231-1250
Last modified Central Pk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Pk Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top