Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2011
- a community member
The other post from a parent on June 23 was right on. The teachers are slightly to blame, but they are put in a bad position. You think they WANT to teach at that school? It was probably either that or unemployment. The students have no hope. I am a person of average intelligence. I'm no genius by far. When I went to this school I was awarded a plaque for the highest GPA in the school. This is not a joke. I still have the wooden plaque with the red plate. This is by no means an accomplishment on my part. I hardly cracked a book. The students are a lost cause, and in my honest opinion don't have the intelligence needed to vote in an election that determines the direction of a nation.

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school to send your students if they are unique and have spiecal talentss like footbal , basketball , baseball, and track. Also, we have a great dance and drama department.


Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
I think Ossie ware is one of the worst schools in Birmingham. THE teachers have a lack of teaching ability and the behavior of the students is deplorable. If there isn't something done about it our students are going to be lost.

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
ossie ware mitchell middle schools is one of the best schools that i could want to be at. The only reason i am making this statement is because it's teachers,facalty,staff,and the whole student body are just as wonderful.my comments for the Mrs.Jones and Mr.Hammons keep doing the best you can do while you are working at ossie ware mitchell middle school and dont let anyone keep you down and its also great that you have police officers up their every time someone gets into disagreements so want anyone get in trouble. love, keshawna waller 6th grade mr.summervilles homeroom

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School
501 81st St South, Birmingham, AL  35206
(205) 231-4600
Last modified Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ossie Ware Mitchell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top