Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson-Olin High School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
I attended JO and it has its pros and cons. The good things about JO is that they allow for those students that want to learn learn but they really need to seperater those students who don't care bout their education. the bad thing is that they pay too close attention to our uniforms and belts and shoes rather than our learning ablilties. they also should give us a little more time to move from one room to antoher because JO is just too crowded for a 5 minute pass

Jackson-Olin High School 3

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
I attended jackson olin high and I belive that while it does have many problems, and maybe even the most strict principal in history, it was a great place to learn. Some the teacher need to leave because their atttitudes aren't conducive to learning.


Jackson-Olin High School 3

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson-Olin High School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jackson-Olin High School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
i am a ninth grader at the school and my experience there so far have been horrible. the hallways are rowdy and the kids are rude and disrespectful.


Jackson-Olin High School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
J.O is turning better for the 08-09 school year. Let's hope they keep it up.

Jackson-Olin High School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
Jackson- Olin is a school that worries too much about uniforms rather than the education of the students. They are always finding a way to suspend students. If they worry about the education of the students, like they worry about the uniforms, the school would be a great school. That's why I am not attending Jackson-Olin anymore. That school is really messing up my highschool experience. The whole Birmingham City School system needs alot of work. Thats why everyone is being taken out.

Jackson-Olin High School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
You are so very right i am a student and i feel as if the teacher and principals spend so much time worring about what we have on than what we are learning


Jackson-Olin High School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson-Olin High School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson-Olin High School
510 12th St, Birmingham, AL  35218
(205) 231-6431
Last modified Jackson-Olin High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson-Olin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top