Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public district
Birmingham, AL
Students enrolled: 850
 

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Wenonah High School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
Wenonah is by far the best high school period. true enough we have a few bad apples here and there. but who doesn't??? don't put down a school before you know what's really going on inside of it.

Wenonah High School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Its the greatest school ever!!!! The Principle and the teachers are wonderful!! Miss Hunter has the school on task!!


Wenonah High School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
I love the school and the principle Regina Hunter, and the new building is beautiful!!!

Wenonah High School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
we have alot of fun ar whs its cool

Wenonah High School 1

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
I attended Wenonah High and graduated with the class of 1990. We had very good teachers at the time that I attended there however, I can not say the same about the teachers that are there now. They are younger and do not care if the students learn or not. A great deal of them appear to be there only for a pay check. Yes, the new school is pretty but, pretty does not prepare our children for the real world.


Wenonah High School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a teacher
I love Wenonah we have a good principle Ms. Regina Hunter.

Wenonah High School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a student
Wenonah is the Best school to send your children to. Both of my parents, aunts/uncles,and my sisters all went to Wenonah. The music program is one of the best in the city, and the core curriculum is not hard it just makes you as a student apply yourself. Overall I give Wenonah a Great rating.In my experience I had a wonderful time learning and growing with peers. When my son arrives early next year he will surely be going to Wenonah.

Wenonah High School 2

Posted October 03, 2005
- a student
I am a current student at Wenonah High School, and if I could choose to go to a different school, I would. Wenonah High School is the worst school I have ever been to. There are about 6 or 7 teachers that actually teach. The rest of them just sit and talk. I fear I will not be prepared for college when I graduate in the spring. Wenonah High School could do a lot better if they tried.


Wenonah High School 3

Posted July 11, 2005
- a student
Hi, everyone I would like to express my feelings about Wenonah at the time I was there. Both my brothers and sister went to Wenonah High. We all had different experiences there. I graduated in 1991 and I can honestly say I could have been a better student if I had the opportunity to excel and achieve the highest goals possible in academics without the stress of my surroundings at that particular time. It took me awhile after I graduated to find out I wasn't ready for the real world. I had great teachers there Ms. Petty, Mr. Davis and a few others that really left a great impression on me.

Wenonah High School 5

Posted November 19, 2004
- a student
i am a student at wenonah high school and this school is preparing me for college. and when i have kids they will be going here. Thanks Wenonah high School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wenonah High School
2800wilson Rd SW, Birmingham, AL  35221
(205) 231-1660
Last modified Wenonah High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wenonah High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top