Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilkerson Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
You have to fight. They love fresh meat. I survived by becoming a bad boy. Good Luck!!

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Wilkerson has a serious approach to educating our children with a concerned Principal and Staff.


Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Wilkerson is a great school. I was told it was a bad school. My response was there is no such thing as a bad school. It's the child with no parent's guidance. Wilkerson has a caring Principal. She made sure her students follow the rules.

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
Wilkerson Middle School is a community school with children bussed into the community. Students from all kinds of background attend this school. I have observed the worst students make a change for the better in this school becauseof consistency. I have observed caring teachers and kind teachers. It is a safe school and great for learning.

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
exceptional school with great principal and staff. The school has good teachers that work with parents to help students succeed to highest academic level!


Wilkerson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
I am very impressed with Wilkerson Middle School. Ms. Burnes has worked very had to make this school successful. There is always something exciting going on at Wilkerson. The students must follow the dress code daily. On the first day of school each year, students are given all the supplies needed to begin the school year. The parents are only required to person the novel that would be read by the whole school for the first nine weeks.Consistency is seen throughout the school. The game room is big at Wilkerson. This is a great incentive for the students who maintain a seventy or bove in each subject including physical education. Thee theatre arts program is great. Several plays have been performed by the teachers and students. Plays such as: Annie, Tom Sawyer, The Best Christmas Pageant Ever, Scrooge and this spring the department will feature 'The Wizard of OZ'.

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Great school. I commend the principal and her staff for the hard work. Safety is a priority at this school.


Wilkerson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
I have a Nephew that attends Wilkerson and I have been very impressed with how well he is doing. I think the world of Wilkerson and the staff there.

Wilkerson Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome my daughter and she loves it. It's best school in Alabama! ')

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilkerson Middle School
116 11th Ct West, Birmingham, AL  35204
(205) 231-2740
Last modified Wilkerson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilkerson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top