Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center Point Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say Thank you to the School Principal , and Staff for such caring for their students. And the Office Staff.

Center Point Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very caring, and work hard to teach each student. I plan to become a Substitute myself.


Center Point Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
I use to think that the students were given too much homework, but after my grand daughter has shown me how smart she has become, the children enjoy the methods. This is what molds, and guide them. The work that are given to the students have strengthen their intellectual skills.

Center Point Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This is school does show strong persistence, and determination to teach theirs students to reach their goals.

Center Point Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This school teaches the students to respect, therefore the students will respect each other, and their teachers, and staff.


Center Point Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This school shows that they care about the students, and every individual, as mankind. They teaches compassion, understanding, and patients toward everyone.

Center Point Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This school teaches respect, honesty, and integrity, as well as fairness to their students. This is what makes them so unique.

Center Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The School System is great. The Teachers and Superintendent work hard to have a good and safe school. The children learn so well.


Center Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
Centerpoint Elementary School is a great school for parents who really want nothing but the best for their child(ren). My son is in 1st grade now and has been atttending CPES since Kindergarten. I love the foundation of the school and this school truly stands by the No Child Left Behind Program because they go above and beyond to help start a bright future for our future leaders of america.

Center Point Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
My child attends Center Point and I must say that I love his teacher! Ms. Kimbrough is the best! She loves and cares about her students. She is very dedicated to each of them. Last year we had Ms. Hahn and she was just as wonderful! The teachers and staff are so wonderful. It is such a blessing to have a wonderful like this for my child to attend......

Nearby schools

Center Point Elementary School
4801 Indian Trail, Birmingham, AL  35215
(205) 379-2900
Last modified Center Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top