Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Minor Community School 4

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
We love MCS! The teachers treat your children as their own. The after school clubs they have are outstanding. They include Science Olympiad, Drama, Academic Club (Scholar's bowl), Newcomb, Track, and even Choir. The student body is diverse also. Just a great school!

Minor Community School 1

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at this school have no concern of the children's academic needs; they are only stressing the ARMT's test because they cant pass the exam they need to pass. REASON WHY? 3rd grade teachers are not teaching instead they prefer to give "F" and rely on the parents to do the work for them. I am definitely going to the board with this school.


Minor Community School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Minor Community School 2

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minor Community School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Minor Community School 4

Posted March 12, 2005
- a parent
This school is a little secret. It is hidden in a samll bedroom community and offers some of the best one on one around. The children take pride in their work and love their teachers. I have twins that attend there now and my oldest daughter went there a few years ago. I would have to say I am gald that my girls are there.

Minor Community School 2

Posted July 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minor Community School 5

Posted October 08, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minor Community School
3006 Cora Ave, Birmingham, AL  35224
(205) 379-4800
Last modified Minor Community School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Minor Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top