Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Camden, AL
Students enrolled: 289

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilcox Academy 1

Posted January 24, 2012
- a community member
I dislike WA because there are not enough opportunities. There is not enough hands on activities or expirements. Those are important in a school. All we do are take notes and I vocabulary, which are both important but we don't do any hands on activities. Also, WA could really improve their lunches, because I've found hair in my lunches a few times and I don't think that their lunches taste good. And their hallways are to small and cramped and kids get pushed into the hall. WA needs a lot of improvements.

Wilcox Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
Not a college prep. school. It is ok if you want to go to a small college, jr. college, or trade school, but not to a large 4 yrs. college like Auburn. Has a weak math & science program.


Wilcox Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
I think WA is a wonderful school! All the children ma hate school but thy love WA! As do i. WA....you could lower your tuition a alot though... The tuition should pay for activities,supplies,books,and lunch/break. It is such a lovely school though. But if a teacheror somone with h school reads this..think about the tuition..some people hae a hard time keeping all of it payed.

Wilcox Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I think wa is a wonderful,christan,and loving school.even tho it is small it does give you a good educationg.Altho we lost our priciple that served 23yrs this year I know God will still keep the school strong:)

Wilcox Academy 4

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
I think Wilcox Academy is a good school. Although our size is small, yes, I wish we had a few more choices with activities/athletics.


Wilcox Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
It bothers me that several of the teachers are not qualified to teach.

Wilcox Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
wondeful, family environment with teachers and a principal who gives his all.

Wilcox Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
congratulations on winning AISA Blue Ribbon School 7 years straight-keep it up, thank you faculty and staff for all your hard work


Wilcox Academy 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilcox Academy 3

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilcox Academy
Po Box 1149, Camden, AL  36726
(334) 682-9619
Last modified Wilcox Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Wilcox Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top