Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chelsea Intermediate School 1

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chelsea Intermediate School 1

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chelsea Intermediate School 1

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children at Chelsea Intermediate. Very disappointed with the Principal and her lack of leadership with all teachers and staff members and no solid communication with parents. The teachers are unhappy and that only leads to less than great teaching. The Assistant Principal is on top of things. Hopefully there will be a change soon.

Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted July 21, 2006
- a parent
We moved to Chelsea during Christmas break & I was unsure how my 4th and 6th grader would adjust to the schools.WONDERFUL JOB!They were made to feel very welcomed and the academics are great.Can't say enough good things about the Chelsea schools or the community itself.


Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
My family and I moved to Chelsea last summer and we have 2 children that attended Chelsea this year. All I can say is Wow! What an excellent school, principal, administrative staff, lunchroom staff...even the janitors are friendly. The teachers and staff at Chelsea helped make the transition for our children very smooth they were all so caring about our children and I cannot believe how much progress they have made this year. Words cannot express how much we love this school, community and everything about Chlesea. I cannot see us leaving this area any time soon. Go Big Blue!

Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
I love everything about this school, the teachers are great and the parent involvement is just as it should be or more. I am very sad we had to move out of state, now I can stop comparing everything to Chelsea Elementary and nothing beats it. If you are wondering about the area and school, don't worry it's perfect! And the school is going to a new and bigger location, I cannot believe we are going to miss on that! Great School and great teachers you can count on.


Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chelsea Intermediate School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chelsea Intermediate School
2315 Hwy 39, Chelsea, AL  35043
(205) 682-7220
Last modified Chelsea Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chelsea Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top