Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
370 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
All three of my children graduated from Tuscaloosa Christian School and all three are very productive, well-educated young adults, who are very involved in their local church. The school helped reinforce the values we taught at home. The teachers were wonderful examples to my children. The administration is the best. They received a top-notch education and successfully transitioned into college.

Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
TCS has been such a blessing to my life! I was fortunate enough to be able to attend and graduate from Tuscaloosa Christian. The teachers and administration are amazing! They truly care about each student. When my husband and I started our family, there was no doubt about the school we wanted them to attend. I now have 2 children attending and they love it! Of course, I love how academically advanced they are, and that they learn about God's Word and what a relationship with Jesus Christ is all about!


Tuscaloosa Christian School 2

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending Tuscaloosa Christian School for several years. "Christian"? Yes, but certainly not "christian" attitude. Two of my child's teachers have been Bullies....I've witnessed it myself while on a field trip towards another student. This year, if my child takes a lunch instead of buying for the day...my child is not allowed to sit with friends that bought the school lunch. This is not a school rule, it's the teachers rule. Students are scared to ask questions in class because the teacher makes sarcastic remarks to them...puts them down daily! An older student said they cried EVERY morning when they had this teacher. Academically, the school might be okay. Although, I know of at least one graduate that had to take a remedial math class before attending college because TCS didn't offer it in High School.

Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
We couldn't have picked a better school for our children to grow up in. We have had some time with public school system and our oldest was just another person. TCS cares about each child from my view and we felt more welcomed and made us want to be more involved. They have a wonderful Christian faith implemented in their studies. I'm so proud how much they learn. They have friends that have had to go to public (for financial reasons) and they are head of class. The parents are ready to come back!!

Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Great PRESCHOOL PROGRAM!!! I am extremely pleased with staff and faculty. My PK child has learned more than my 1st grader! Awesome PK program.


Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that teaches from a true Biblical perspective. I am proud to have all 4 of my children in this great school.

Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
I can't think of a better place for my kids to be in school. It is academically preparing my children for the next level of their education, while equipping them spiritually for the challenges the world will present them in the future. God is at work through the faculty and staff, as He is using them to teach the children the way they should go.

Tuscaloosa Christian School 1

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
My child went to this school several years ago, and she is the only one in her graduating class that went on to get a college degree.


Tuscaloosa Christian School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
I am a graduate as well as a former teacher at TCS. I am also currently a volunteer for the school. Having been involved with the school in some way since the late 1970's, I feel confident in saying that the school is better now than ever. There is a huge emphasis placed on God....not just religion, but having a personal relationship with God and allowing Him to control every aspect of your life. I received an excellent education and--as a result of the academic and character training receivedat TCS--have been able to take my career to a place where I enjoy my job, make a difference in people's lives, and can make a good living too. Sending your child to TCS is a great investment in his/her future.

Tuscaloosa Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
Very beneficial school, a lot of values are taught here. Powerful beliefs. The student to teacher ratio is very commendable and the whole school is one family. Also military friendly.

Nearby schools

Tuscaloosa Christian School
1601 Prude Mill Rd, Cottondale, AL  35453
(205) 553-4303
Last modified Tuscaloosa Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top