Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

New graduation results from the state show that Paul W. Bryant High School has a 91% graduation rate. That is the highest rate in the city. Every sub group of students improved.
January 25, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paul W Bryant High School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2016
- a school leader
New graduation results from the state show that Paul W. Bryant High School has a 91% graduation rate. That is the highest rate in the city. Every sub group of students improved.

Paul W Bryant High School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is really turning around. 97% of the 2015 class at PWBHS not only graduated, but they also had a full, official commitment to a college, internship, job, or military. Bryant's students have bright futures. Dr. Harper, the administration, the faculty, and staff are doing an awesome job!


Paul W Bryant High School 4

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
paul w. Bryant high school has a high attitude of helping students graduate. I know the school is trying hard to help all students graduate.

Paul W Bryant High School 4

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Good school & well-balanced. Strapped by a not so effective school board. Has great teachers, but block system and athletics during school day need to go.

Paul W Bryant High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
you should come there is a very nice faculty and people i am am proud to be a student


Paul W Bryant High School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I think Paul W. Bryant High School is the best school in the city or county for that matter. My child has attended city schools since K and we have had nothing but great teachers, great staff, excellent education. PBHS, offers excellent sports programs, besides academic structure of exellence I can't say enough good things about the school, the principal, the faculty, and the community. I would also like to say...any school or school faculty, needs parental participation and backing. When they don't get it ...everyones lives difficult. Most of the time when you find bad reviews......dig a little deeper...you'll probably find no parental cooperation, in the situation at all. My experience has been..teachers and faculty don't thrive on mistreating our children. They are gifted people trying to do something most of us concider a job......instructing our children!! Iv'e found the best at PBHS! PBHS parent

Paul W Bryant High School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
I am proud to say that I am a graduate of Bryant High School. I can honestly say that I know that the teachers sincerely care about the wellbeing of all students who come through their door. Not only this, but the teachers and administration are also very well educated. The administration is not the only wonderful thing about Bryant, the students are more welcoming than anywhere else I've ever been. I transferred in the middle of the semester as a sophomore, not knowing anyone. By the time I was a senior, I felt as though I had made hundreds of new friends. Bryant doesn't have cliques, just one big group of friends. The school is very diverse, and because of this I feel as though I became very cultured. I would recommend that any parent send their child here, anyone and everyone is welcome. Go Stamps!

Paul W Bryant High School 4

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has special needs (Tourettes Syndrome) and I have found the principal, teachers and counselors nothing but absolutely wonderful to deal with. Our situation has been difficult and requires alot of parental involvement. The school has always tried to make my daughters learning enviroment a positive one she felt comfortable in- even when it was not always an easy thing to do. I have friends in situations similar to ours and they have had very negative dealings with their schools. I consider us lucky. Paul Bryant isn't a perfect school- but they have given us the support we need and have gone above & beyond when it really counted. We apreciate what the school has done for our family.


Paul W Bryant High School 1

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
Do not send your child to this school. Certain administrators do not do their jobs and parental involvement is extremely low. The teachers are well educated and effective for the most part, but the administration quickly runs them out.

Paul W Bryant High School 4

Posted May 16, 2006
- a student
Bryant is an overall GREAT school and I enjoy attending it. Thanks to all the teachers, excluding a few, but overall Bryant is great. GO STAMPEDE!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul W Bryant High School
6315 Mary Harmon Bryant Dr, Cottondale, AL  35453
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (205) 759-3538
Last modified Paul W Bryant High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top