Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Cropwell, AL
Students enrolled: 346

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
I love CVES! We've only been to Coosa for a year and a half and I will disagree with those that think this school has problems and clicks. All of the teachers and staff including the janitors love the children and the children love coming to CVES! If you are concerned about the negative reviews just come into the school and voice your concerns and you will be heard I can guarantee it. All of the office staff, teachers, media specialist, cafeteria staff and cleaning crew know your child by name and make them feel like they are one big family. The teachers work really hard and are there for the children even if you child is having difficulty with a certain subject. Here is the thing, the parents need to be as involved in their childrens education as the teachers at CVES are. I know work schedules may make it difficult to come to the school and volunteer but I promise you this, if you do this for yourself and your child your negative outlook will become a positive one. I have two children at CVES and they want to go on Saturday and Sunday which they didn't want to do at their other schools.

Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
I am so impressed with CVES. This school has felt like a second home for my shy children. When we decided to purchase another home last Fall, leaving this school district was not an option. I was amazed as the year progressed at how much my child learned. Every employee knows my children by name and has been more than attentive to their needs. A big thanks to the teachers and staff for helping make my children look forward to going to school every day!


Coosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
We choose to purchase a home in this school district based on online reviews and realtor input Yes, the academics are probably better than other elementary schools in the area. However, parental support can make up for a lack in that area. This school is cesspool of clicks among some teachers (not all), PTO parents and even the principal. No amount of parental support can influence a system so rife with favoritism from the school board to the classroom. Carefully consider all of your options before committing to sending your children Coosa Valley.

Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Coosa Valley Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. Students get the attention they need- faculty and staff are great.


Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
school is great, Teachers are great, The new principle however needs to be re-evaluated.

Coosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
Coosa Valley E.S. has had a strong academic background for a number of years. The education given to students at C.V.E.S. is the best in the school system. I have watched this school as a student, and now as a parent.


Coosa Valley Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2004
- a parent
My child has been in this school for 4 years and it has been an overall wonderful experience. We have loved all of his teachers except one. We are also finding that this same teacher really cares when we thought she didn't. Although we have had a rocky start this year we are looking foward to a good end. Thanks to all the techers we have had and will have. You are so appriciated.(even when we're wrong)

Coosa Valley Elementary School 3

Posted March 11, 2004
- a parent
We have been in this school for 4-5 years and have had some good experiences. Most of the teachers are hard working and get the kids involved. Several are not and those are who we ended up with. The more I attempted to get involved the more I was pushed away.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coosa Valley Elementary School
3609 Martin St South, Cropwell, AL  35054
(205) 338-7713
Last modified Coosa Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coosa Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top