Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Crossville, AL
Students enrolled: 903

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crossville Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
teachers are awesome my daughter and I love this school :) I look forward to my daughter receiving her education here. :)

Crossville Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
i really loved the elementary. all the teachers were nice and willing to do whatever it takes to teach the students.


Crossville Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
my son likes the Crossville Elementary school, because he has made new friends since transferring there. My issue is the security and safety of the kids. They are allowed to just walk out the door and go where ever. That is not right at all. There should be some kind of protocol for these kids when they get out. There are too many perverts and sicko-s in this world for them to just allow the students to run free. And what if someone is going through a custody battle and one parent isn't allowed to see the child. This is a dangerous situation and needs to be corrected before something happens to one of these children.

Crossville Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a teacher
I think that everyone does a wonderful job with what they are given to work with. The teachers are there because they want to help kids and if the kids are willing to learn- they will learn alot!!!

Crossville Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a teacher
This school faculty really works hard to help the Hispanic students. Several teachers have learned some Spanish so they can relate to the students better. These teachers go above and beyond to be a great teacher.


Crossville Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
I think that this is a great place for children to learn, grow, and make friends. There are mixed cultures and I think that it helps children to learn about other people's customs and beliefs. The staff are pleasant, teachers are nice, many after school programs, and they even have a great PTA/PTO with something always going on for the kids to get involved in!

Crossville Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crossville Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crossville Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter just moved to Crossville elementary this school year. I am very pleased with how she transitioned. Her teacher has been wonderful and the faculty and staff are always helpful. The reading program they have established is a bit different than some of the Dekalb County schools but it works great.

Crossville Elementary School 3

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crossville Elementary School
63 Justice St, Crossville, AL  35962
(256) 528-7859
Last modified Crossville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crossville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top