Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Cullman, AL
Students enrolled: 161

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Bernard Preparatory School 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a community member
Yet another principal leaving St. Bernard Prep at academic year end 2014. Three students transferred this year to Cullman High School and another to follow. Pathetic situation at St. Bernard Prep.

St. Bernard Preparatory School 1

Posted September 07, 2011
- a community member
Many students are spoiled, ill-behaved and are unwelcoming. There have been three high school principals/associate headmasters over the past four years. There have been openly dysfunctional relationships among faculty/staff.


St. Bernard Preparatory School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
St. Bernard Preparatory School is a first class high school education due to the high academic standards, strict discipline and Christian environment. Respect is a standard at St. Bernard and is evident in the class room between the teacher and students, the student dress code, and the interpersonal relationships between peers. Many extracurricular activities engage the student's interest but the focus never deters from learning. St. Bernard is a virtuous environment that enables every student to feel safe and welcomed. The boarding school provides an enlightened multi-cultural student body by bringing together students across the country, international students and local commuter students. This truly is a beautiful place with a small student-teacher ratio every student is challenged to exceed their potential. St. Bernard graduates are highly successful and fully prepared to engage in their next level of learning.

St. Bernard Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
my child attended the middle school last year and is a freshman in the high school this year. The staff are well qualified,caring,and giving. A wonderful, beautiful, historic campus. The student body is made up of students from all over the... world...the student body is diverse in religous denominations .The Catholic teachings and participation in weekly masses are great blessings.

St. Bernard Preparatory School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Bernard Preparatory School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
We are looking forward to our first year of private school at SBP. This will be the first year the school has 7th and 8th grade. We have been very impressed with what we have seen so far.

St. Bernard Preparatory School 5

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
This is the first year we have had a child in a private school and at first, we didn't think it would be such a major difference but it was..and all for the better. Her grades have improved and the teacher to student ratio is much smaller. There is not as much violence and all the children there are treated equal. Also, the after school activies are very fun and allow all students to be involved. I highly recommend SBP if you are looking for a private school.

St. Bernard Preparatory School 4

Posted August 26, 2004
- a administrator
Just a wonderful school. Small but intense. Great staff. Discipline is on the plus side. Structured and open to all denominatons.


St. Bernard Preparatory School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bernard Preparatory School
1600 Saint Bernard Avenue Southeast, Cullman, AL  35055
(256) 739-6682
Last modified St. Bernard Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
St. Bernard Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top