Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cullman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
It has great academics and strong leadership. The teachers are truly caring and the band program is one of the top in the state. They have a program that provides laptop computers for every child in the school to take home and use for school as well as their own personal use throughout the school year.

Cullman Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
i loved this school. the teachers, staff, and students were very understanding, and fun to be around.


Cullman Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
CMS is amazing... mostly. The electives are great agri-scinece- loved it, band-ms bean rocks, chorus- mr agnew is really good, drama- always has a decent performance. the laptops feel so normal and easy to get used to. they really add alot to the learning experience. just dont play games or there gone. Mr. hill does a wonderful job as principal! The scholar's bowl and math team are quite good. sports, it just depends. i had pod b in 7th grade and i thought i hated it all year long. but now i realise mr. parris and ms spurgeon are actually good teachers, just sorta mean at times. coach swindoll and ms teilking are always amazing though. i truthfully think that anyone who goes to cullman will enjoy it :)

Cullman Middle School 1

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cullman Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
ive been going to this school for one year and its the first time ever i have wanted to go back to school before summer was over and my anxousness makes the sumnmer seem to b dragin on i love this school and the band is awsome we have the best band dirrecter ever


Cullman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
i honesty thought that that i would hate cullman middle school when i went there and i auctually liked it. the teachers taught me alot of stuff know i know more then i did when i was at another school before that. but i liked the way that they taught i really ,iss cullman middle school alot i wish i could go back to cullman middle school this year.

Cullman Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a student
im a student there in 8 th grade its the best teaching you could have in alabama... everyone is nice and the students are too. You got Agri-science and band... we have alot of sports and u either take home ec and computer half a semester for 3 weeks. Or in 7 th grade u would change like you do in 8th... computer and art.

Cullman Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school my 2 kids have gone to in there years of moving. There are great teachers and great adults to help out.


Cullman Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
I love CMS. At first i thought i would get sick of the laptops, but the teachers balance out using the laptops and just plain writing. We get introduced to a lot of new programs on the computer which will most likely help us out later in life. The band is great, too. The math team has it's own class and rarely has to meet after school (thank goodness). The football team is very dedicated as well as all of our other sports. Track and crosscountry practice with the highschool. We just got a new principal, Lane Hill. He was the former highschool principal and has brought a lot of new activities to the school like spirit week, bigger pep rallies, talent show, ultimate frisbee day, field day, war ball day, a powder puff game(girls play football), and many other great things. I love CMS.

Cullman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
this school is great i dont no why anyone wouldnt like it!! we are worked a lot but once u get used 2 it it s great . they give us laptops and the teachers actually try 2 learn all the students names( alough not all are remembered they still try!!) i truely belive that anyone who comes to cullman middle will be welcomed warmly and possibly bullyeda little but if u are tell Mr lane hill( pricipal) and trust me he will definitly stop the bully without even mentioning your name!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cullman Middle School
800 2nd Ave NE, Cullman, AL  35055
(256) 734-7959
Last modified Cullman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cullman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top