Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Point High School 4

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
West Point is an awesome school.Both of my children attend.They attended a feeder school and they were welcomed right into West Point.They are doing excellent.They really enjoy it.GO WARRIORS!

West Point High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I graduated there my daughter also went there its a great school


West Point High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This School is a wonderfull learning atmosphere, they have great programs and clubs, and also an outstanding faculty, who not only keep the kids on task with school but, also on task with good life desicions. my daughter graduated from there, and is now in college fully prepared for this exciting experience they did a great job helping mentor my child. I have a son who goes there as well , we moved away for about 2 years but he always missed WP not just the school but the friends and faculty. Thank you to all the staff for all they do.. GO Warriors !!!!

West Point High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
west point is a great school that has great teachers

West Point High School 3

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
I am a graduate from wp high and now have a child who is graduating this year. Since my son has been in grade school, he has struggled with his academics. His father and i have had a tutor each year. Although he has struggled, he never has had any 'extra' help that his father and i did not pay for. I think the teachers need to be concerned with the student instead of 'who the parents are' or 'what church does the family attend.' Sad--but true. Students who do not attend certain functions or church does not receive the same as others who do attend. It is a very political & 'family' ran school.


West Point High School 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
awesome school, students that do average at West Point go on to be some of the smartest and most talented compared to their classmates in college. great athletics department. Some of the brightest high school math students in the nation.

West Point High School 3

Posted April 15, 2005
- a student
Mathematics is the only subject taught well at West Point. Most of the school's resources are used to improve the athletic department. If politics didn't play such an enormous role West Point might actually be an above average school.

West Point High School 3

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Child with learning disabilities are left behind. It is very hard to get help through this school inorder to help your child with learning disabilities. Teachers act like it is not their problem, they show no concern at all.


West Point High School 5

Posted July 13, 2003
- a parent

West Point High School 5

Posted June 06, 2003
- a community member
it is a great school for kids, safe, and has a high level of learning. May of the college professors comment on the school educating the kids well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Point High School
4314 County Rd 1141, Cullman, AL  35057
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (256) 734-5375
Last modified West Point High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top