Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Daphne Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The students are taught respect. The students help each other and this message is taught by the teachers.

Daphne Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The children are taught to all be leaders. They are able to express themselves. The students are encouraged to speak up.


Daphne Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
It is proactive and always informative. They have a caring staff, great principal, terrific teachers, and its all about our children.

Daphne Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Kim Overstreet, RN for Daphne Elementary,and Mrs Jolee, staff nurse assistant. It can't be expressed enough the skills, compassion, and care they give to all the children. My child has a dual medical condition, not well known to most. Kim Overstreetwent beyond expectations to do research and know just how to handle any emergency or causal problemsshould it be necessary. The nursing staff is always kind and caring to all the children. They make parents feel at ease knowing not only do they care, but are very well qualified. Kudos to Daphne Elementary and all of the great people who work there!

Daphne Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
We moved to Daphne this past year from another area in Baldwin County. We feel blessed to be involved in such a great school. Principal Ellis is wonderful! The teachers and other staff genuinely care about the students. My child has learned so much in just one year! We love our school!


Daphne Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE this school. Principal Jonathan Ellis has continued its tradition of creating a positive, loving learning environment that was perpetuated by longtime Principal Jan Palmer. Our daughter had special needs when we transferred her to the school at the start of second grade, and our son started kindergarten there that year. Through the efforts of the caring teachers, special ed staff, administration -- really, everyone working at the school -- my daughter progressed by leaps and bounds during her time there. My son is now in third grade and is doing wonderfully. Principal Ellis has exhibited dynamic leadership since he took the reins, and now in his second year there continues to make a great school better in terms of boosting parental involvement and trying new educational approaches.

Daphne Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
So far so great. Principal and teachers seem genuinely caring for the students. All staff say how much they appreciate help.

Daphne Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
This is a five star school that has a strong principal who shows great leadership. The teachers come together like family helping one another. We attended for 2 years (it is a k-3 school) and whenever the kids had an extra activity even in the evenings(choir) you could always count on seeing Mrs. Palmer (principle) showing support and encouraging her kids. From the Principle right down to the janitorial staff they all do their best to make it a safe, fun learning place for everyone right down to those in special ed. We only wished it continued at the way to 6th grade.


Daphne Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
The staff is always so friendly and the school is always keeped in beautiful shape!I have 2 children that attend and cant wait for my 3 child to start!

Daphne Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I have had a wonderful experience with DES! I was sceptical of public school when I moved here but put my daughter at DES in her 1st grade year. This school is absolutely wonderful! The Principal is easy to approach and very into the students and their activities. She knows each student by name and is always outside every morning in the car pool line. The library, art department and the physical education departments are outstanding as well. This year my daughter got the best teacher I could have ever hoped for. Ms. Cashia. She is firm but fun and the kids respect her so much. My daughters grades have gone from so-so to honor roll every quarter. Finally, the office staff and the school nurse are all so caring and kind. I absolutely love this school! I am so thankful for everything this school has to offer.

Nearby schools

Daphne Elementary School
2307 Main St, Daphne, AL  36526
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (251) 626-2424
Last modified Daphne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top