Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Decatur, AL
Students enrolled: 730

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Ridge Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2010
- a community member
This school is filled with poorly rounded students who have been led to believe they are better than everyone and that there mommas will fix everything when they mess up. Also the girls dress is totally inappropriate with daisy duke shorts and mini skirts with low cut shirts. I am really ashamed to have to go to this school.( would have picked 0 stars if they let me)

Cedar Ridge Middle School 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Ridge Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Ridge Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Ridge Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
wonder full but the 7th grade and 8th grade are ehhh... i give a 9


Cedar Ridge Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
I give my school and above average rating for the many activities it has active robotics. chorus, band, and many sports including track, football, basketball, volleyball, and more. We also have IB Experience which involves Spanish and learning about other places such as Mexico and many more. We have Computer Tech. to learn more about computers and how they work. I am currently in 6th grade getting ready for Football Spring Practice and we are going to whoop Brookhaven as well as in basketball. Our crosstown rival haha. Hope the review helps. This is from a student by the way.

Cedar Ridge Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
I think the school is great. I love my school and appreciate everything they do for us. We have very many club opptions that we can choose, from to sports to clubs. I am in the spanish club and loven it.

Cedar Ridge Middle School 3

Posted October 09, 2007
- a former student
For me cedar ridge was a home but also a horrible place to be at times. they are so focused on IB and other things such as band and football we were not learning the stuff for what school is suppose to be!


Cedar Ridge Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Ridge Middle School 2

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Ridge Middle School
2715 Danville Rd SW, Decatur, AL  35603
(256) 552-4622
Last modified Cedar Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Ridge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top