Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Decatur, AL
Students enrolled: 232
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
What a great school! I can't say enough good things about the teachers and administration of this school!

Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
This is the best elementary school! The administration is caring and focused. The teachers are amazing! I feel like it is a privilege to have my child at this school. It is better than any private school I have visited.


Eastwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
BEST elementary school in decatur, wouldn't send my kids anywhere else. I especially like the new science focus (Sci-Fri)

Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
Eastwood is a fantastic school. The administration and teachers are top notch. Parent participation and involvement is probably the best in Decatur. All of our children are attending or have attended Eastwood and received a fantastic education.


Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
I love Eastwood. I cannot imagine my child going to another school. The principal and the teachers give their all to these students.

Eastwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of two Eastwood students (2 & K), I am most impressed with the strength of the curriculum standards and research-based teaching methods being utilized by the professional staff of Eastwood. I am constantly amazed at the variety of methods used to reach my children. I am very proud to say my children attend Eastwoord Elementary School. This school is making a difference for my children. Thanks, Eastwood!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastwood Elementary School
1802 26th Ave SE, Decatur, AL  35601
(256) 552-3043
Last modified Eastwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top