Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Decatur, AL
Students enrolled: 462

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Julian Harris Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
I was so thankful to move to a different school district. Many teachers at Julian Harris like to play favorites with their students. My daughter has been excelling in school ever since we moved away from Julian Harris!

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school! Great principal and great teachers. My whole family loves this school. Because of the great leadership at this school our kids go to Space Camp!!


Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I don't have a single bad thing to say about Julian Harris. Every aspect- the principle, the teachers, the councelors, the PTA, and the after-school programs- has impressed me. I have two children in this school and am very pleased.

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
The staff and teachers care about the children. I know my grandchildren are learning and being looked after. I have really enjoyed the programs I have attended.

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
great school i love it! and the teachers are wonderful.


Julian Harris Elementary School 3

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Julian Harris Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julian Harris Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
Julian Harris is the best school in Decatur. You have great teachers, along with a great Principal. Everyone listens and loves to hear new ideas and always your thoughts and concerns. Keep it up! Between my 2 children, we have been at Julian Harris 6 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Julian Harris Elementary School
1922 McAuliffe Dr SW, Decatur, AL  35603
(256) 552-3096
Last modified Julian Harris Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Julian Harris Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top