Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
I used to go to Montana,It is a truly wonderful school. I was sad to leave. If i could go back to elementary school I would go back to Montana!

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Our experience was wonderful. The teachers and staff made learning fun. My daughter woke up every morning excited to attend school. She would count down the days over a break or weekend until it was time to return. I am sad to say we will be leaving next year, however we are looking forward to our new magnet school. I just hope they can fill the large shoes left by Montana. To anyone considering Montana, I honestly cannot express in words how special, wonderful, encouraging this school has been to my daughter and our family.


Montana Street Acadc Magnet School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
Montana magnet is an excellent school. I was a skeptical at first. For this reason, i had heard negative comments about dothan city schools. My daughter attended private school 3 years, before entering public. The academic programs are awesome. I especially enjoy the AR program. In fact, my daughter was the 2nd highest reader in the entire first grade last year. We are looking forward to a wonderful start this year. The staff members are great.

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
Montana is an exceptional school. The administration and faculty are very welcoming and friendly. The curriculum is tailored to the individual needs of each child. Montana has a great deal of parental involvement which only strenghtens the already solid foundation of its program. My husband and I are very pleased with the all that Montana has to offer. My son really enjoys it there, and has really been motivated by the teachers at the school. A+

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a community member
I use to go there and now i am very glad that my younger brother now attends Montana Magnet School.


Montana Street Acadc Magnet School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
Amazing School Offering a quality education with a friendly staff~ You get it all here!

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
Montana is an amazing School. We moved our daughter to the Magnet School from a private school 3 years ago, and we could not be more pleased with the results. We found not only a caring staff, but also a much better learning environment. It is a wonderful feeling knowing that your child is receiving the best education while in a safe and loving school!

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughter will be in the third grade the 07-08 school year next year. I think a school is as good as its leadership. Montana Magnet is certainly run by a principal who knows what she is doing. Her teachers all respect her which is very important. My daughter has had some excellent teachers who are well balanced with love for their students and great teaching skills. Lastly, the school counselor has the utmost patience and caring understanding attitude towards the students. This school is definitely a model school. -- Beverly Wilkes


Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful School. The academic programs are great and the music,spanish,and computer classes. The staff is incrediable! My child has learned so much. The School is wonderful with parent involvement. The only problem with this school is that it's not K - 12.

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a student
A wonderful school with great teachers. For kids who can work quickly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montana Street Acadc Magnet School
1001 Montana St, Dothan, AL  36303
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (334) 794-1475
Last modified Montana Street Acadc Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top