Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kelly Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
We are so grateful to Mrs. Forehand for loving, teaching and caring for our son! He has learned so much and has grown so much. It is hard to believe! You were an answer to our prayers!

Kelly Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
We have absolutely loved Kelly Springs! Mrs. Forehand is a FANTASTIC teacher! My child has ADHD and is quite a challenge but she has done wonders with him. The PTO is super active and works really hard to help the teachers and students. They have a lot of fun activities that even the magnet schools do not have. We are very pleased with KSE!


Kelly Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school treat the children as If they were their own kids. It is such a loving and caring environment to be in and the children in the school are very behaved aswell as THe staff. My daughter had went to this school from K-6 and graduated last year.

Kelly Springs Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Had a very rough year at this school. Problems with classroom communication about homework, test schedules, classroom expectations, etc. We had a meeting with the principal which resulted in a lot of talk and very little action. Our child was harassed continuously by other students and very little was done to stop it. Several students in the classroom had been sent to PASS Academy but kept returning with the same behaviors that continued to be represented throughout the school year. It was pretty clear that several discipline problems were lumped together into one classroom.

Kelly Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Love, love, love this school!!!! Teachers and staff are amazing!! They go way beyond what is required of them to help the students and to be there for them...and Mrs. Gregory is the best teacher I've EVER met! This school may be relatively small, but it is the BEST school my child has ever attended.


Kelly Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
KSE is a "great school"! I love sending my children there!!! Spread the word to everyone!!!

Kelly Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
It's a smaller school which needs a lot of appreciation for the good works the teachers are doing on their own to improve the education there.

Kelly Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a community member
My grandchild went to this school. Great teachers. Why can't Girard Middle school have great teachers??? We loved your school. Someone do something about Girard Middle school.


Kelly Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My 8 year-old triplets transferred to K.S.E. from Highlands Elem. this year and they like school once again. The staff at K.S.E. is much more friendly and professional.

Kelly Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful school with hardworking, enthusiastic teachers. My child loves it and so do I!

Nearby schools

Kelly Springs Elementary School
1124 Kelly Springs Rd, Dothan, AL  36303
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (334) 983-6565
Last modified Kelly Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top