Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
College Street Elementary is a GREAT school. We have had nothing but positive experiences since we have been involved with this school. We look forward to a long happy relationship with this school. They have great teachers a great principal and great family nights of fun. Not to mention, the most important thing, a GREAT education for the children.

Col Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
College Street School has been wonderful to us. We have had awesome teachers so far every year. Always willing to help in any area that they can!!


Col Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
You can't get any better than College Street ! The principal, teachers, secretaries, and all the other staff are the greatest. Our AR program is wonderful! Mrs Quisenberry is just wonderful. Keep up the good work. I think our score should be 10.

Col Street Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Col Street Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 sons and they love college street the teachers are wonderful Mrs.McAliley and Mrs.Green are the best !!LOVE U GUYS.The principal isnt that good though she has a bad attitude problem!!!


Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
College Street is an amazing school. Our daughter absolutely loves it and she is upset when she has to miss school. The teachers are amazing and ours just loves Mrs. McAliley! Go College Street!

Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a teacher
College Street is not given enough credit for being an outstanding school. The teachers go beyond the call of duty to help the students.

Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
We can't say enough about the wonderful education and support our son recieved during his time at College Street! He attended CSE for kindergarten and 1st grade (2005-2007). At first, we were apprehensive about the level of education he would receive since Alabama routinely ranks low among all 50 states. However, Enterprise Schools are the exception! The classes were small (approx. 14 students in both classes), giving teachers more one-on-one time with the students. The AR program is wonderful and they truly promote reading and reaching set goals. My son could not read on his first day of kindergarten. By the end of 1st grade, he was testing on a 4th grade level! I believe CSE's philosophy of allowing children to work on their own level, even above grade level, was a major factor. Besides having issues with the new principal's attitude, we give CSE an A+!


Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
This is our son's second year at College street and we are very pleased. This school has incredible teachers and a great AR reading program. Our son is in second grade and now reads on a 5th grade level. I would not want him to go anywhere else. Outstanding school system.

Col Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
The best kept secret in the Enterprise School System. The teachers are wonderful, the activities involve parents, teachers, and students. Your child is surrounded by a loving, home environment. Every child matters and the staff goes out of their way to accomodate your child. They perform programs to encourage learning and have the chidren excited about going to school. My children never want to miss.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Col Street Elementary School
605 West College St, Enterprise, AL  36330
(334) 347-6190
Last modified Col Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Col Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.