Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-9
Public
Eva, AL
Students enrolled: 439

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eva School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I believe that Eva school is a place where kids can learn and not fear bullying. I also believe that there are teachers that have a true desire to teach the young people that will be the future leaders of our country.

Eva School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eva School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eva School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
Eva School is wonderful best school i've ever went to!

Eva School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Eva School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eva School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eva School 5

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
Eva School is the best school my kids have ever been to. He is in seventh grs=ade and absolutly loves his teachers and when he moved here he was welcomed with open arms. I woill not have my kids go any where else.


Eva School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a teacher
Both of my children attend Eva School. My daughter is in the 6th grade and my son is in the 1st grade. I am very proud of my children in their accomplishments in school and I know that they do succeed because of the faculty and staff at Eva. The Principal is always availible to help you in anyway. My children have had great teachers each year. I went to Eva from Kindergarten through 8th grade, it is the same as it was then. Each child is respected and encouraged to do their best regardless of their socio economical background. I am a proud parent of children who attend Eva School.

Eva School 5

Posted November 18, 2005
- a former student
'Well, to be honest I am not a parent, but I am a former student of Eva. I am actually 20 years old now. Eva does not play politics as much as one of the previous parents said that it does. My family did not have alot of money when I went to school there, but I did very well in class as well as sports. I was always involved in everything. The teachers are awesome which is alot more than I can say for my high school(vinemont). I personally know Mrs. Burt and she is a great principal. Some of my favorite teachers at Eva were Mrs. Balch, Mrs. Watson, Mrs. Hudson, Mrs. Cain, and Mrs. Luhman. I will make sure that my children go to Eva and hopefully by then it will become a high school again.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eva School
20 School Rd, Eva, AL  35621
(256) 796-5141
Last modified Eva School is a Public school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eva School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top