Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Fairfield, AL
Students enrolled: 626

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Fairfield High Prep School is a school that I am honored to teach. There are great teachers and students. The extra finances are always helpful to provides incentives for our students. We are working hard daily to close the achievement gap and will continue to strive to be one of the best schools in our state.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
Fairfield High Preparatory is an exciting place to be, where education is paramount and extracurricular programs abound. Servicing the whole person is an everyday goal. Mrs. E. Hickey is one English instructor who demands excellence daily, while still maintaining an environment conducive to continued learning.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son is a rising junior at FHPS and is a special education student taking 'regular' classes. The cooperation of the parents in conjuction with the students willing to learn and adhere to the rules makes a school successful. Unfortunately, I've had conversations with several of my son's teachers and most of the time the parent is unable or not willing to communicate with the teachers until the child is suspended or is failing. The Fairfield area is mostly urban with many families slightly at or below the poverty level as well as many students are living in one-parent homes or with other relatives. Many programs and are available at FHPS - it's up to the parents and students to request them. From my experience, I've had several teachers volunteer their personal time to tutor my son - because I asked. Class of 2011 Mom (Member-FHS c/o 1985)

Fairfield High Preparatory School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
i hate this school, all you really learn is how to stay in uniform we can't even learn for real due to the administration complaining about the uniform policy. i feel the school has a great cirriculium but it just worries about things that don't matter. even though being responsible and respectful are most needed in life...that i understand.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
Fairfield is a great school and offers many advantages to the students enrolled. The school has a great learning environment. I have one child from the graduating class of 2004 and one who will graduate in 2010 and they are both doing fine.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 3

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
It is extremely important that those in authority of the Fairfield school system stay abreast the programs the state has to offer to this school, if not Fairfield will not progress.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a student
I observe that it's a improving school, however I dislike the school rules which every student would agree with me on. They over exaggerate everything, I would like if they would understand our point of view, then we would have a awesome school! I am in the famous class of 08 and I am speaking out, I love the school, but not the rules that they give. I am not saying I hate every rule, because some of the rules are appropriate.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Fairfield High Preparatory School is a good school. The teachers, staff and students have a good working relationship towards one another. Everyone that is involved with this school understands what is expected of them. The moral of the school is high along with the pride of school. The Principal of the school believes strongly in education first and the information that was given concerning test scores has proven it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield High Preparatory School
610 Valley Rd, Fairfield, AL  35064
(205) 785-5176
Last modified Fairfield High Preparatory School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairfield High Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top