Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
My daughter really enjoyed her first year and her grades were excellent ! I love the teachers and the staff ! keep up the good work !

Fairfield High Preparatory School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Fairfield High Prep School is a school that I am honored to teach. There are great teachers and students. The extra finances are always helpful to provides incentives for our students. We are working hard daily to close the achievement gap and will continue to strive to be one of the best schools in our state.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
Fairfield High Preparatory is an exciting place to be, where education is paramount and extracurricular programs abound. Servicing the whole person is an everyday goal. Mrs. E. Hickey is one English instructor who demands excellence daily, while still maintaining an environment conducive to continued learning.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son is a rising junior at FHPS and is a special education student taking 'regular' classes. The cooperation of the parents in conjuction with the students willing to learn and adhere to the rules makes a school successful. Unfortunately, I've had conversations with several of my son's teachers and most of the time the parent is unable or not willing to communicate with the teachers until the child is suspended or is failing. The Fairfield area is mostly urban with many families slightly at or below the poverty level as well as many students are living in one-parent homes or with other relatives. Many programs and are available at FHPS - it's up to the parents and students to request them. From my experience, I've had several teachers volunteer their personal time to tutor my son - because I asked. Class of 2011 Mom (Member-FHS c/o 1985)

Fairfield High Preparatory School
no rating

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
i hate this school, all you really learn is how to stay in uniform we can't even learn for real due to the administration complaining about the uniform policy. i feel the school has a great cirriculium but it just worries about things that don't matter. even though being responsible and respectful are most needed in life...that i understand.


Fairfield High Preparatory School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
Fairfield is a great school and offers many advantages to the students enrolled. The school has a great learning environment. I have one child from the graduating class of 2004 and one who will graduate in 2010 and they are both doing fine.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 3

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
It is extremely important that those in authority of the Fairfield school system stay abreast the programs the state has to offer to this school, if not Fairfield will not progress.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a student
I observe that it's a improving school, however I dislike the school rules which every student would agree with me on. They over exaggerate everything, I would like if they would understand our point of view, then we would have a awesome school! I am in the famous class of 08 and I am speaking out, I love the school, but not the rules that they give. I am not saying I hate every rule, because some of the rules are appropriate.


Fairfield High Preparatory School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Fairfield High Preparatory School is a good school. The teachers, staff and students have a good working relationship towards one another. Everyone that is involved with this school understands what is expected of them. The moral of the school is high along with the pride of school. The Principal of the school believes strongly in education first and the information that was given concerning test scores has proven it.

Fairfield High Preparatory School 1

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
I totally disagree with discipline and overall administration of this school. My neice attends this school and it has a very ghetto feel to it. I am also concerned about all of the expensive fees parents must pay before a child is enrolled in school. Why do we pay taxes?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield High Preparatory School
610 Valley Rd, Fairfield, AL  35064
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (205) 785-5176
Last modified Fairfield High Preparatory School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top