Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Fairfield, AL
Students enrolled: 367

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Hills Middle School 2

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
$40 for graduation in which my child does not receive a cap and gown!! snacks! pictures!!! when we just had a severe loses!!! and my child can not walk unless it is paid!!!! it use to be i could not walk if i owed for a book or credits!! and it is the parent responsibilty to furnish the PA system!!! for OUTSIDE!! in 90 degree weather,where a system should already be established for games anyway!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! HOW DARE YOU TAKE THE JOY FROM MY CHILD!! FOR FREE OUTDOOR STAGE!!

Forest Hills Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2010
- a parent
Are you kidding me any parent who thinks that this school is great or thinks that this school should even continue to service the children of Fairfield is a poor excuse for a parent . I too attend this school but that was over 23 years ago and it was not the same. We did not get the top-notch education that we need then and I know that the children are NOT getting 1/3 of that educationNOW. For example the six graders are being taught the same thing in math class that third graders in Hoover are being taught . I would never let me child go to in the Fairfield School System!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Forest Hills Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
The environment is chaotic and not conducive for learning.

Forest Hills Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I a currently searching day and night to find an other options for my child; he deserves better.

Forest Hills Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
this school is the best my daughter goes here and she is always saying mom i want to stay til eighth grade and their princapal and assitiant pricapal are great and i love this school.


Forest Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hills Middle School 4

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
Excellent School that is headed in the right direction! New leadership, same school, New direction!!

Forest Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This is a awesome school great teachers, awesome explorotary classes and great princapal


Forest Hills Middle School 4

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
i attended fores hills and my years there were absolutely fun and amazing

Forest Hills Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Hills Middle School
7000 Graselli Rd, Fairfield, AL  35064
(205) 783-6841
Last modified Forest Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Hills Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top