Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful. The classical approach is great. Students are very challenged, and work above grade level. We love that Latin is taught here starting in 3rd grade. The school is a loving, Christ-like environment, but they also teach the kids to respect authority. Christ-centered school, character is imbedded daily. Chapel time is amazing. This is a real Christian school through and through and will foster a love for the Lord and learning. Staff are wonderful, loving and really care about the kids. The small class size is wonderful, our child gets plenty of one on one. Can't say enough good about it. It is a throwback in a very good way.

Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
We love BCS and the Classical approach to education. The curriculum is challenging and works in harmony with the way children learn. The teachers are caring and well trained. We are thrilled that the school is moving into high school and will graduate the first class in 2016. I feel sad that I did not get the benefits of an education such as this.


Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
This is a real find in Baldwin County. We love this school!! God's hand in clearly manning the tiller as we sail along. It's great to see how the classical education works.

Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
This school is a real gem. If you do not have experience with the classical education model, you should check this school out for yourself. Our kids are thriving. A family atmosphere permeates the students, parents and staff.

Bayshore Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
We love BCS!! The school is challenging, has great leadership and great teachers who love the Lord and love children. Best thing is the small family-like environment. The school is growing and a high school is planned. Students learn Latin starting in 3rd grade, small classes, open-door policy to the leadership, great art program. Would love to see more athletics. All around well worth the tuition. Love the classical Christian approach to learning.


Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
We were so pleased to find Bayshore. The classical christian approach to education is challenging and our child has thrived there. He loves learning and retains so much of what he learns. We were very proud of the 5th grade Science Club for winning 2nd in the county Coastal Kids Science Quiz this year. I love the approach to history as well. It is studied chronologically through the grades. Makes more sense and is very interesting. Like a story unfolding.

Bayshore Christian School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
We were pleased to 'discover' Bayshore Christian School. Our kids have thrived here, and we feel they are safe and well cared for. The funny thing is, our kids love it, even thought it is challenging. School was never like that for me. We do have one concern: the principal, who was excellent, is leaving after 07-08 school year. We hope the new fellow is as good.

Bayshore Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school. Teaches the children how to learn, reather than filling their heads with something they will foreget after the next test.


Bayshore Christian School 2

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bayshore Christian School 4

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
Not always fair in discipline. Leadership is very closed minded. There are no Sports at the school. Other extras music,art,etc.. also need vast improving. School in not strong in science or social studies. Languge Arts needs a little improvement. On the other hand 99% of the teachers are excellent. Strong in spelling, reading, handwriting, math, and history. Latin is also a plus. Over all this is a good school, but with the cost of going here, you should expect a higher quality, more rounded education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayshore Christian School
23050 US Highway 98, Fairhope, AL  36532
(251) 929-0011
Last modified Bayshore Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Bayshore Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.