Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public district
Fayette, AL
Students enrolled: 408
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fayette Co High School 2

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Does not push the kids to look ahead. It seems they are like the schools of the 1950's and just get through and go to work.

Fayette Co High School 2

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
The focus here seems to be "just stay in school and do the minimum to get by."


Fayette Co High School 1

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fayette Co High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
FCHS is a great school for our children. The teachers love and care for each one of our students. They provide extra curricular activities and advanced classes, which is absolutely wonderful. My daughter is an AB honor roll student at Fchs and I'm proud to say she goes here.

Fayette Co High School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
i am a student at fchs. i am a part of our awesome marching band, i play the clarinet. i also love being in the band. and we have an awesome band director.


Fayette Co High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
i love this school and all the people are great!! I love yall!!!!

Fayette Co High School 4

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
I attened FCHS. This is a great school. We have football, volleyball, cheerleading, magoretteing, softball, baseball, guitar classes, and many other extra classes. We do not have an art program. But as a student I know that the creativity of students here are amazing. The school is very safe and the student teacher relationship is wonderful. Sure there's some rude teachers but there's rude teachers in every school. The school always incourages the students to take part in and school acvtivaty!

Fayette Co High School 1

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fayette Co High School 1

Posted April 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Fayette Co High School 2

Posted December 04, 2005
- a student
This school could do a whole lot better than it is now. they have no art class whatso ever to build student creativity. and the teachers are usually rather rude.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fayette Co High School
202 Tiger Dr, Fayette, AL  35555
(205) 932-6313
Last modified Fayette Co High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fayette Co High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top