Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Florence, AL
Students enrolled: 432
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weeden Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
I love that there is diversity in this school. It helps children to grow up understanding how other people live and how other people want to be treated. :) Awesome that there is only about 13 students to each teacher, also.

Weeden Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a community member
Weeden is a great school with good academic programs. I believe you should send your students here.


Weeden Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
I think Weeden is a fine school and that the test scores do not accurately represent the quality of teachers or curriculum at the school. There is a diverse combination of students at the school from various backgrounds and possibilty that many of them might not try as hard as they should when testing. I attended Weeden many years ago and it was a good school and I feel Weeden has a good Principal and well qualified teachers who care about the students.

Weeden Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2011
- a teacher
WEEDEN SCHOOL DESERVERS THIS RATING NO HIGHER IF YOUR CHILD GOES THERE YOU WILL SEE THE REAL DEAL THE LADYS FROM THE OFFICE ARE REAL NICE BUT AS FAR AS THE SCHOOL AND OTHERS I WOULD NOT SEND YOUR CHILD THERE...

Weeden Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Weeden Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Weeden Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2004
- a parent
Teachers are generally concerned with the well being of the children and are interested in giving all children a fair chance of learning.

Weeden Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weeden Elementary School
400 Baldwin St, Florence, AL  35630
(256) 768-2900
Last modified Weeden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weeden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top