Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Florence, AL
Students enrolled: 716
 

4 stars
Based on 54 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

54 reviews of this school


Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
Fantastic school and staff members. Students here are engaged and excited about learning. The staff is very caring and nuturing.

Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
Florence Middle School is a wonderful school. It has so much to offer students. Students can take honors classes and electives that were not even thought of when I was in middle school. FMS also offers several extracurricular activities, such as sports, band, and various clubs. One thing that I have enjoyed while working here at FMS is how nice and helpful the other teachers and staff are. I have really enjoyed working at FMS. I think everyone strives to help students see their potential and reach that potential in all aspects of middle school life.


Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
Florence Middle School is a wonderful place for students to learn. The teachers and staff truly care about the students.

Florence Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
Florence Middle School is located in beautiful Florence, Alabama. Our school specializes in catering to the specific academic and social needs of 7th and 8th grade students. We strive daily to meet the needs of diverse learners in a safe, orderly environment. Our kids are encouraged to engage, innovate, and explore.

Florence Middle School 4

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
Florence Middle School is a great place to teach. The staff gets along great with each other.


Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at FMS andFlorence Middle School is one of the best schools. Just by looking at it you may think it isn't very good, but on the inside, even though it's a little old the faculty are nicest people I have ever met. Some people say they don't like it because it's "school", but they don't try to understand. I have found that if you get to know the faculty then school isn't bad. The curriculum, even though it is challenging, we have technology and teachers to help us study. With our iPads we can make slide shows and quizlets to help us study. We also have a lot of extra curriculars like band, different sports, and FAFA. Another thing, it's not all, but we have honors classes and different opportunities to learn. We also have some of the best teachers. If you try to see you can tell that people care.

Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
I absolutely LOVE teaching at Florence Middle School. Our faculty and staff work extremely hard to make sure that we give our students the most opportunities for academic and personal growth and development. We offer more courses to our 7th and 8th graders than any other school in the area. It is an awesome place to grow and learn!

Florence Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
The Administration empowers the staff to do the great job they are trained to do.


Florence Middle School 4

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
Florence Middle School has so much to offer! The students here at FMS are extremely lucky to have so much available to them. There are over twenty electives for students to choose from, and students also have the opportunity to take advanced classes. Every students has an iPad, which is not something that most schools offer.

Florence Middle School 4

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
It is a progressive school with an excellent faculty. We have alot to offer our students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Middle School
648 North Cherry St, Florence, AL  35630
(256) 768-3100
Last modified Florence Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top