Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central High School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
This school rock and we all together come together as a family even if we are not. Easy place to learn more and talk to people

Central High School
no rating

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
i am a parent of a 2000 graudate plus i .have a son who is a junior now central school is a great school with great teachers who care about each student as a person . hey ieven have 3 grandchildren that attend central so irate it five stars .sorry i misspelled a few words


Central High School 4

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
I am currently a student at central. I have been to 8 different schools since pre-k and i can honestly say I love this school!! Sure its got different groups of poeple and every school does. I have been here since the 8th grade and i am now a junior. So far I have been accepted and I am glad I get to graduate from this high school. Central High School is great to send your children to and they will be accepted maybe not by everyone but there would be someone there to stand by their side and defend them if they need defending. Everyone has a friend here.

Central High School 3

Posted March 16, 2007
- a parent
I am a 1984 graduate of Central, and so is my oldest son. My youngest is still a student there. Central is in a wonderful area and has awesome teachers and caring Principals. The only problem I have with Central is that they don't do their athletic program justice for the talent they have. I would encourage anyone to try and beat the caliber of students and teachers at Central. All schools have their problems....My child is safe and well taught. He loves it at Central, and so do I.

Central High School 1

Posted December 15, 2005
- a student
Anyone new to the area BEWARE! Central is only a great school if you and your parents and their parents, and son on and so forth, have attended the school. Anyone from a northern or western state who doesn't move into the area before kindergarten is doomed. The area that the school is located in is very small, very related to each other, and VERY closeminded. If you have a child who dresses different, speaks different, or is their own person in any other way do not send them here. Take it from a former miserable student of Central. I was made fun of for not having a southern 'twang', for dressing different,and for listening to music that wouldn't get to the region for another 5 years. 'F****** Yankee' was a favorite to call me by all the ignorant people who attended Central.


Central High School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a student
I am currentley a student at Central School and I have been going to Central for 5 years. I can honestly say that this is the best school I have been too. The teachers are intrested in getting to know you and intrested in you learning. I love this school and will graduate with all of my dearly loved friends! I'm not sure about other parents but I know mine have been involved all the time. This school offers just about every activity you could think of. There are many GREAT clubs to choose from and tons of sports. I love Central and I recommend anyone intrested to check Central out. You won't be sorry@

Central High School 5

Posted August 08, 2004
- a parent
I attended Central from 1981-1993 when I graduated. I loved Central then and I still do to this day. My 9 year old and 4 year old (pre-school) are now attending. My 9 year old won't even discuss another school. There are great teachers. the principals are student oriented and always have time to discuss issues. There new addition of the vocational classes is a big plus and a big step. I believe anyone looking for a school for there children should visit Central School in Florence, Alabama. They started a pre-school class about 4 years ago and now it is pre-K thru 12th.. I know my kids will be with there friends to the end. Not like city schools where they are divided from school to school..

Central High School 5

Posted April 24, 2004
- a student
I am currently a student at Central High School. I know first hand that Central has some of the best teachers, principals, and counselors, but the best thing that Central has is it's students. I have only been going to Central for two years and I have made many new friends along with joining numerous clubs and being elected into office of two different clubs. Overall Central would be the best high school to attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
3000 County Rd 200, Florence, AL  35633
(256) 764-2903
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top